Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,153 évaluations
526 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
23 sept. 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 525 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par Dr. S G

22 juin 2020

NA

par 32_pooja k

3 sept. 2020

-

par Eric B

11 déc. 2020

First, I thought Chris was a great Educator. Very well spoken, great script and slides. I also found the course very useful and engaging.

The title is Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I didn't realize it at the time but that's three topics. All were covered very well.

I would say that Green Buildings followed by Entrepreneurship followed by Renewable Energy was the weighting of the course. While it was very interesting, I wasn't really interested in Green Buildings. I was interested in Renewable Energy, which I thought was a bit lacking. The Entrepreneurship was a nice bonus that I didn't expect from the title.

Thanks for the learning and time!

Eric

par Achyuthan R

11 août 2020

It was an honour to attend this course. The classes were good and interesting. I have learned so many things about Entrepreneurship,Business case , Green buildings , Renewable energy and lot other moral side and technical side of those. Although there were some missing plugins in the presentation, it didn't greatly affect the class. As i am not from the US the monetary representations on the US Dollar seem a bit difficult to visualise the situation. But overall the classes were good.

Thank you for providing this platform for learning!!

par Anna F G

23 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated very much the questione at the end of the videos. They really get you into thinking what you really want to do and how to do it.

I would suggest to update some of the readings since they are out of date and the link Is expired, and also some of the data references and some slides on the videos.

Besides this, it Is a very inspiring course.

par Prakhar G

9 avr. 2018

I had a difficult time coming up with a business idea for the second peer assignment. The course doesn't offer much help in achieving that. All it does is give us a pretty generic information about green building. The course should offer technical insight into the green technology.

par Olugbolahan M

17 mai 2020

The course is very informative, concise and precise. It get you started and covers all the right topics. However the reading material links need to be updated as they are now rather dated, especially as the have been significant industry developments in the past five years

par Negin M

11 avr. 2021

it was really helpful for having a prospect on renewable energy and green buildings and it demonstrates possible opportunity in this field . I recommend this course for who is interested on environmental solutions and entrepreneurship.

par Kathan S

11 sept. 2019

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

par Sohan B

27 févr. 2019

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

par SHALINI M

26 avr. 2020

Best teaching..

Important information said..

Best think is mind improvement for completing this course..

New ideas, best thinking created for done start our business...

Nice course and its really helpfully..

Thank you!

par Muhammed M V

14 mai 2020

I would give it 5 stars but many of the links were broken. The instructor is a great source of information and keeps the videos short and digestible for working professionals like myself to do in our spare time.

par CHRISTIAN D G F

29 juin 2020

An amazing course, it helped me identifying the opportunities not only around the environmental topics but in general, and skills needed to face the risk and the fear of failing. Thank you very much.

par ASHWIN K K T

14 août 2020

Extremely happy to be a part of it! An extraordinary course with mindblowing concept which mainly helps the humankind in the future !Thanks to Duke University for this amazing course !

par Seraphic _

1 oct. 2020

The criticism and the challenges in the Entrepreneurship, both chapters were important to me. Learned a lot! but you must take notes and apply all the knowledge in things around you.

par Ferdinand L B

14 oct. 2017

An interesting topic. Very applicable in 'Third World' countries where problems in energy consumption spawned by the utilization of fossil fuels have persisted for many years now.

par Ayman T

5 oct. 2020

Such a great course that take you in a journey in the world of entrepreneurship and renewable energy and probable everything you need to start your business or startup some day.

par See W N

7 juin 2021

The course provides a lot of data, and I hope to have more direct substantive content, for example, a company has a special training of talents in a certain field, and so on

par Ricardo A P d S

2 déc. 2019

Although the course approaches three different subjects without a proper link among them, the lessons and complementary readings are very interesting and useful.

par Keshav P

21 févr. 2020

I think this course should contain more information about Green Building materials and how, where we can get it and use it in our residential building projects

par FATEMA M J I M

13 juin 2020

Helped me a lot to learm new ideas and how to startup with a company and what are the challenges we face before a startup ..thankyou ! It was a nice experience

par Rob B

9 mai 2019

Good course with some great content around Green Buildings. Pretty much an even 60/40 split between content based in Green Building and Entrepreneurship.

par ANDRES Z B

10 juil. 2019

Curso completo en el que enfoca un modelo de emprendimiento para edificación sostenible y energías renovables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

par Zulfiqar A

17 oct. 2020

The course is a bit short, needs more things to be added to the course. Otherwise the course is good into into the green buildings.

par Repalle P

10 oct. 2018

It is good for a starter in this field. But for one with basic knowledge in this respect the course should be intensified further.