Chevron Left
Retour à Modèles de régression

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modèles de régression par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.4
étoiles
3,203 évaluations
540 avis

À propos du cours

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Meilleurs avis

KA
16 déc. 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
31 janv. 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 520 Avis pour Modèles de régression

par Daniel A S

10 juin 2020

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

par Ekaterina S

12 mai 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

par Ivana L

30 janv. 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

par Marco B

21 déc. 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

par weitinglin

27 oct. 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

par Joseph R

3 mars 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

par Gregorio A A P

26 août 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

par marcelo G

14 août 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

par Greg A

22 févr. 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

par Nilrey J D C

29 oct. 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

par Erika G

27 juin 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

par Carlos M

11 juil. 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

par Robert W S

21 nov. 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

par André C L

13 déc. 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

par Irene R

23 avr. 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

par Berthold J

24 juin 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

par Ewa W

9 mars 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

par hyunwoo j

16 mars 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

par Thomas A

12 oct. 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

par Сетдеков К Р

30 sept. 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

par Carlos A D V

26 juil. 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

par Ahmed M K

20 juin 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

par Muzaffar H

14 oct. 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

par Laura N M

27 août 2020

The course present a good overview for linear models, including the generalized linear models.

par Ignacio O

30 juil. 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.