Chevron Left
Retour à Refugees in the 21st Century

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Refugees in the 21st Century par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
83 évaluations
34 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Meilleurs avis

AN

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

SS

Apr 21, 2020

This was an interesting and accessible course. For the most part, the reading load was manageable, interesting, and up-to-date. I would recommend it,

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour Refugees in the 21st Century

par Begosew D D

Apr 25, 2020

This course is in short a complete picture of the refugee regime in today's world. I love its contents, the methodology and the reference materials!

par Shafiqur R

Mar 23, 2020

This is an amazing opportunity for refugees and anybody in the world. Thank you fo the Initiative

par Robert L

Apr 27, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. I am much knowledgeable about the history, philosophy and current issues that make up the current global refugee situation. The topics and readings challenged me to think more critically and helped me better understand the complexity as well as the nuances of this topic. We were not always assigned, but were presented with a wealth of resources that I am now aware of and can access when I want to learn more. Thank you to Dr, Cantor and Dr. Singer for the logicall organization of the course.

par Jaime V

May 30, 2020

I found this course extremely useful for any person interested in the field. It provides materials which enable learners to expand their knowledge about the system of global protection and its present and emerging challenges. In my opinion, the course is a great introduction to the system of international protection as well as a useful update. Moreover, the methodology of the course enables learners to smoothly engage with the topic.

par Mark C

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best online courses I've seen - especially liked the way that peer review and discussion facilitates wider perspectives from students across the globe with their own experience of refugees and migration. Having peers who are reading alongside you and who supplement the lectures with their own reflections and insights from research and life experience was helpful. I'd highly recommend this course.

par Daniel G

May 14, 2020

I thought this class was a great beginner's course to better understand the response to refugees and forced migration in the 21st century as well to understand more of the history of refugees, the central organizations that support refugees and migrants, and trends in the current refugee flow around the world. I highly recommend taking the course!

par Narmina H

Mar 25, 2020

I like the course because it is reachable and reading materials during the whole course are quite current I must say and useful during daily life as well for whom who chose refugee problems as their career. Optional assignments also make course attendants think about the topic from different perspectives. Well done!

par Bruna S F

Jun 04, 2020

I'd surely recommend this course. Although reading materials maybe need an update, it's a great introduction to the topic of refugees (and forced migration). Additionally, its discussion topics and tasks are intriguing, to say the least!

par Lizbeth G

May 27, 2020

It was a great excellent introductory course for people interested in the subject. It will definitely help me better understand the refugee situation and improve my performance in my work in a refugee shelter.

par Ananya B

Jun 29, 2020

I truly enjoyed taking this course, it has been extremely informative and engaging. The course is impeccably designed and structured, and I would recommend to anyone with a keen interest in Refugee Politics.

par Guilherme S P d F

May 16, 2020

I loved participated of this course and learned a lot in this last 6 weeks. Thanks to the professors of University of London. This course will help a lot in my doctoral degree.

par Azajul I N

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

par Isabela C d P B

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso, com pontos essenciais para entendimento do temática de refugiados no século 21. Os materiais para leitura são super informativos e dinâmicos.

par Stefanie

Apr 21, 2020

This was an interesting and accessible course. For the most part, the reading load was manageable, interesting, and up-to-date. I would recommend it,

par Temesgen A

Mar 30, 2020

It is realy helpful to the limited knowledge we have about refugees and its global challenges.Thank you again.

par Munther M B E

May 03, 2020

One of the best courses i have ever done, was very useful, full of significant informations.

par mayura

Jun 16, 2020

An informative course with learning. Enjoyed it thoroughly.Thank you.

par Atiqullah S

Jul 06, 2020

A truly excellent course to attend. I acquired lots of knowledge.

par BharatK S

Jul 01, 2020

I liked it. It was truly an eye opening encounter.

par Francis R

Jun 08, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT COURSE WITH A FANTASTIC CONTENT.

par Faith C

Apr 08, 2020

There's always something new to learn everyday!

par Natalie C

Jun 08, 2020

Comprehensive overview, great resources

par Alena A

May 05, 2020

Very interesting materials for reading

par Roberto T G

Mar 24, 2020

very well done, exellet techers

thanks