Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based par Université du Minnesota

4.5
étoiles
555 évaluations
117 avis

À propos du cours

This course, which is designed to serve as the first course in the Recommender Systems specialization, introduces the concept of recommender systems, reviews several examples in detail, and leads you through non-personalized recommendation using summary statistics and product associations, basic stereotype-based or demographic recommendations, and content-based filtering recommendations. After completing this course, you will be able to compute a variety of recommendations from datasets using basic spreadsheet tools, and if you complete the honors track you will also have programmed these recommendations using the open source LensKit recommender toolkit. In addition to detailed lectures and interactive exercises, this course features interviews with several leaders in research and practice on advanced topics and current directions in recommender systems....

Meilleurs avis

BS

Feb 13, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Choosing Java for the lab exercises makes them inaccessible for many data scientists. Consider providing a Python version.

DP

Dec 08, 2017

Nice introduction to recommender systems for those who have never heard about it before. No complex mathematical formula (which can also be seen by some as a downside).

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 113 Avis pour Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

par Light0617

Jul 19, 2017

great!! Let me better understand the research and practical fields!

par Sushmita B

Jun 07, 2020

The course is very good and the course instructor is excellent .

par Luis D F

Apr 17, 2017

Really good course to get started with recommendation systems!

par Apurva D

Aug 03, 2017

Awesome content...loved the industry expert interviews....

par Dan T

Oct 31, 2017

great overview of the breadth of material to get started

par S A

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent course taught in simple language.

par Biswa s

Mar 28, 2018

Good overview on the recommend-er system.

par Sherry L

Nov 21, 2017

great professors and inspiring lectures!

par 王嘉奕

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent course which helps me a lot.

par Su L

Aug 23, 2019

great course, learnt a lot, thanks!

par Fernando C

Nov 08, 2016

pues esta bien chido el curso

par Son M

Jan 20, 2019

good exercises & lectures

par BEBIN K R

Sep 17, 2020

Wonderful experience

par Julia E

Nov 08, 2017

Thank you very much!

par sagar s

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!

par Garvit G

Mar 22, 2018

awesome course.

par Manikant R

Jun 21, 2020

Great course

par jonghee

Oct 29, 2019

good lecture

par Mustafa S

Feb 08, 2019

Great course

par P S

Sep 26, 2019

Nice course

par Muhammad Z H

Sep 17, 2019

Learnt alot

par 姚青桦

Oct 16, 2017

Pretty good

par HN M

Aug 28, 2017

great!

par Aussie P

Jul 02, 2017

Well prepared course. In-depth lecture. Easy to follow even when listening only. The course lectures is very detailed, and that is one thing I really liked. The videos does feel a bit long, and maybe we can chop it to smaller sub-topics.

The interviews are very interesting and show a glimpse of broader universe of recommendation system. However, the concepts explained in the interview is a bit hard to follow, as there is no accompanying presentation materials and it jumps to detailed content with little context

The regular exercise feels very easy but helpful to make the concepts concrete. The Honors programming exercise looks interesting & challenging, but it seems too hard for someone with no programming background. I am also learning Python in parallel, so I decided to drop it to avoid learning 2 languages in parallel.

par TOM C

Apr 19, 2020

The two teachers were very good, the interviews were quite interesting, the assignments were well built in order to better understand the course. I'm a bit disappointed, I was thinking to do more maths or code with classical languages such as Python or R. I never used Java and I didn't want to download a new software to start coding in Java. Maybe I should take a look to the Honor program even if I don't know anything about Java...

Thanks for all !