Chevron Left
Retour à Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces par Université d'Amsterdam

4.6
étoiles
32 évaluations
11 avis

À propos du cours

In Reclaiming the Street, you will learn about the mechanisms of change and challenges you to apply this knowledge to start creating vibrant streetscapes in your neighbourhood. This six week course will guide you through seminal academic work on the topics of transition management and street experiments while providing practical insights from practitioners from around the world. A final peer-reviewed project integrates key takeaways from each module of this course to help you write an actionable plan for change. This online course is supported by the EIT Urban Mobility’s Competence Hub. EIT Urban Mobility is an initiative of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) that has been working since January 2019 to encourage positive changes in the way people move around cities in order to make them more sustainable and liveable places....

Meilleurs avis

PR
17 mai 2021

A very well organized program. This is the first time i had connected to cycling and passenger oriented one. Again thanks a lot for the new ideas and planning thank you coursera .

KM
7 janv. 2021

Excellent course really grew my knowledge of the area and learnt lots of new insights and open my perspective to new ways of thinking. Highly recommend

Filtrer par :

1 - 12 sur 12 Avis pour Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces

par Natália B

1 févr. 2021

Como estudante de arquitetura e urbanismo no Brasil, achei o curso interessante mas esperava um pouco mais. Ficou muito focado nas políticas públicas europeias durante o confinamento do COVID-19 em relação à ciclovias e o uso de bicicletas.

par Mariano M

8 janv. 2021

Really fluffy stuff focused only on cycling in Western Europe and the USA. Did not learn a lot. :/

par Alex D

6 sept. 2020

What is refreshing about this course is that it challenges students to get outside their comfort zones where they are. Creating change in public space will inevitably require a change of approach. Being that person who stands apart from normal behaviour and challenges widely held norms helps others think for themselves, and start conversations with their groups.

Academic understanding is powerful, but when it comes to reclaiming streets from cars, it takes action. This course is a great overview and practical starter for being effective on the street.

par Norbert P

31 août 2020

As I learned a lot from the first course, this was more detailed, how can we use the experiences of the NL improvement.

we have the same/similar issue all around the world (UK, Luxembourg, Hungary, India, Canada), it has no sense to not use this experience.

They learned a lot during the last 20-40 years, our job is easier: adapt their solution.

Summary: Cooperation between people - organizations - companies and local experts. The local politicians have to serve their citizens.

par Ines T

1 sept. 2020

It was very informative, highly current and exactly the right amount of study to accomplish even with a full-time job. But reading those scientific articles within the suggested 45 Min. wasn't possible - more like twice the time if your mother tongue isn't English. Enjoyed it anyway and will think about completing another course once I'm recovered :)

par Pallie, T R R

18 mai 2021

A very well organized program. This is the first time i had connected to cycling and passenger oriented one. Again thanks a lot for the new ideas and planning thank you coursera .

par Kathryn M

7 janv. 2021

Excellent course really grew my knowledge of the area and learnt lots of new insights and open my perspective to new ways of thinking. Highly recommend

par Stephen H

15 mai 2021

Excellent blend of reading and other material made it enjoyable throughout. Thanks for doing this

par gooitske z

7 oct. 2020

Very interesting and fun course! The course was a great match for my work as a placemaker.

par Ramiro A R F

3 nov. 2020

Great course material and assignments, definitely worth the time and effort

par Elif S

1 juil. 2021

The course was pretty satisfactory and useful!

par Marcelo d T

18 févr. 2021

Awesome! I learned a lot. But, unfortunately, the course is a non-credit course. I can't to enjoy in my curriculum lattes :(