Chevron Left
Retour à Development of Real-Time Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Development of Real-Time Systems par EIT Digital

4.6
étoiles
516 évaluations
108 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Meilleurs avis

HS

18 févr. 2021

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP

11 juil. 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 110 Avis pour Development of Real-Time Systems

par Guilherme V H

27 févr. 2017

Excellent course.

par Jackson H

11 mai 2016

Excellent Course!

par Erik E

16 mars 2018

thanks for tasks

par DAVID K S

6 oct. 2020

good exprience.

par Aleksander R

3 déc. 2018

Отличный курс!

par rossihwang

13 août 2016

very practical

par Fan A

15 mai 2020

I liked it!)

par jose c

1 mai 2018

Great course

par SFUA

20 avr. 2017

Great course

par Dama H t

29 juin 2020

nice course

par Abhishek R

13 oct. 2019

nice course

par Мамашев Р

16 oct. 2017

Nice course

par ESWARARAO B

17 mai 2020

Excellent

par Aleksandr B

12 déc. 2017

Excellent

par SaiKrishna S Y

4 juil. 2016

Awesome.

par CHENNUPATI V S

8 mars 2021

nice

par Vivek T

15 juil. 2020

good

par JAYA K T

13 déc. 2019

good

par nikhil

23 mars 2019

NICE

par ALAMPALLY N

27 oct. 2018

good

par Belkin V D

14 oct. 2017

+++

par Ralph W

25 août 2017

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

par Akhilesh S

4 déc. 2017

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

par BOGGIA,Fulvio

6 juin 2022

The course was interesting, although I understood that it could not have covered all aspects of RTOS. The teacher spoke at good pace.

Considering that the course is quite old, the teacher moved away from Abo University (so it's not clear who should give support), what I did not like is th peer review mechanism. Sometimes you need to wait a long while to get feedbacks or to give some, considering that the population taking this course is quite small.

par Elyasin S

17 juil. 2016

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.