Chevron Left
Retour à Development of Real-Time Systems

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Development of Real-Time Systems par EIT Digital

4.5
338 notes
77 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Meilleurs avis

LP

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

GT

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 77 Examens pour Development of Real-Time Systems

par Renat K

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course for beginners!

par Ricardo L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good content. Subject wheel explained and good practical exercises.

par Noureddine A S

May 24, 2018

It's one of the best courses I had. The most important thing is that possibility of illustrating the course theoretical concepts with real examples using a well-known OS such as FreeRTOS. Thanks Mr. Holmbacka and all the team.

par cristina

Aug 09, 2017

This course represents a nice introduction into the field of Real-Time Systems. The FreeRTOS assignments are very interesting and useful for a deeper understanding of the concepts presented in this course.

par rossihwang

Aug 13, 2016

very practical

par Aleksandr B

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent

par Ергалиев Е Н

Feb 19, 2018

It was my pleasure!

par Felipe N

May 19, 2016

High level content, comfortable language, practical classes under Homeworks.

One of best Coursera courses to take.

par Belkin V D

Oct 14, 2017

+++

par Ghatty R T

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

par Soham J

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Good for all experience levels.

par dm.pham

Feb 22, 2017

scheduling algorithm is absolutely necessary for realtime system

par Bruno D

Jan 10, 2018

Very interesting course and everything was explained very good and calmly.

par 张明哲

Aug 04, 2019

awsome job!

i love the course the quiz and the assignment,

the teacher try his best to help us understand rtos.

maybe he can give some useful link about rtos theory ,like how to calculate URM ,U ,frame, but it is still worth to try.

in brief , it is almost perfect, hope Simon Holmbacka will give us more and more class like this one .

par Wajeeha K

Sep 15, 2019

excellent course.

par Michalis P

Sep 22, 2019

Interesting introductory course and easily digestible. Unfortunately I couldn't submit quizzes and programming assignments as I haven't purchased the course. Although I am pretty sure it will be an amazing experience for those who are interested in realtime systems.

par Itzik C

May 28, 2017

Very informative, hands on and practical RTOS

par Dang H K

Oct 31, 2019

It really good source

par Abhishek R

Oct 13, 2019

nice course

par Akhilesh G

Feb 13, 2018

It covers very good concepts of real time systems in very brief yet so broad.

par Guilherme V H

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent course.

par Sunit

May 22, 2018

This is an excellent. Most of us know Operating System very well. But when we add "Realtime" to it then it turns out we have just some general idea about it. This course lets us gain deep insight into Realtime system and let's us know what to expect from a real time system.

par JAYA K T

Dec 13, 2019

good

par Aleksander R

Dec 03, 2018

Отличный курс!

par SFUA

Apr 20, 2017

Great course