Chevron Left
Retour à Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,235 évaluations
193 avis

À propos du cours

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Meilleurs avis

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 188 Avis pour Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

par KOPPU H V

Jul 13, 2018

NICE

par Marala S S

Jul 05, 2018

Good

par DUGGU K S

Jul 05, 2018

Good

par G R C P

Jul 05, 2018

Good

par Darshankumar K P

Jul 03, 2018

Good

par GOOLI A

Jul 02, 2018

good

par Tungala R

Jun 23, 2018

good

par ANUMOLU Y

Jun 21, 2018

good

par Thomas T

Sep 23, 2016

GOOD

par Abdullah-Al-Mamun

Jun 28, 2020

NA

par Scott S

Feb 26, 2018

G

par Neville C

Jun 21, 2019

This course is a very interesting monologue of Dr Harris about Raspberry Pi, Python and GPIO. There is no MOOC in this video collection. No way of asking questions to the instructor, no forum and you can not even give feed back on peer graded assignments. The library used for GPIO is not the most current, but it works. There is a whole week about using Twitter which in the end it is not required. Not sure if it has changed, but getting Twitter API keys takes time, as you need to fill some on-line forms and wait for those to be reviewed. But, this course makes you explores a broad range of topics not usually found on short videos or tutorials.

par Radwan M M

May 04, 2020

I liked the course a lot, it gives important basic information to get the learner ready to start working with IoT projects, specifically raspberry pi.

Some of the assignments require the raspberry pi device.

par Jason D M

Jun 05, 2017

Good introduction. Has many small code mistakes and doesn't go too deep into any topic, but at the same time provides a guaranteed way to jumpstart your familiarity with Raspberry Pi. Fun and enjoyable.

par Aman B

Nov 15, 2017

The course is not very complete as in some programs aren't fully explained. But the course is good for someone who is willing to go further with the help of the internet.

par Don R

Apr 08, 2018

Lack of discussion forums impacted learning experience. Other than that, solid technical content and good presentation.

par Rodrigo E

Jan 30, 2016

I enjoyed the course, was easy to follow, but I would rather prefer something more challenging

par Craig W

Jun 27, 2016

Needs to be a little more technical and kick up the level of difficulty a notch or two.

par Vikram S

Apr 05, 2018

I was not happy about one of the assignments forcing us to create a twitter account.

par Sanjeev T

Jun 02, 2017

After this course I was able to use my Raspberry Pi for a variety of requirements.

par Cristina G

Apr 10, 2018

There were some mistakes in the videos, especially in code in weeks 3 and 4.

par Jeff R

Sep 28, 2016

Good course with hands on projects. I wish it was a little longer...

par Alec L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course, a lot of fun with the practical assignments

par Darshan s

Sep 07, 2017

Great help to interface Raspberry pi with Internet.

par edgar f c

Feb 01, 2018

Great practical class to built your IoT skills