Chevron Left
Retour à The Introduction to Quantum Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Introduction to Quantum Computing par Université d'État de Saint-Pétersbourg

4.3
étoiles
295 évaluations
96 avis

À propos du cours

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...

Meilleurs avis

HH
10 mai 2020

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

BP
23 févr. 2020

Heavily Packed course..Touched the tip of a huge iceberg named "Beauty of Mathematics" from this course..Thanks to Coursera and the team for this insightful journey of 5 weeks with you.

Filtrer par :

76 - 96 sur 96 Avis pour The Introduction to Quantum Computing

par Vivek P

23 mars 2019

It was a well organized course. The assignments were challenging, but they were solvable. The Professor taught really well!

par Pablo T

4 mai 2020

the exercies are difficul to work out based on the theory. I would appreciate that the instructor solved more problems.

par Gokul S R

2 sept. 2020

I enjoyed it for the very fact that it was difficult and mathematics is just mind blowing!! the course was excellent!!

par ALEXANDER P D

13 mai 2020

The course is great and the material really blew my mind, coming from a traditional programming background.

par Yury K

8 avr. 2020

Sometimes it was difficult to follow, logical jumps between two statesments are often to big.

par Cheng-Ya, Y

24 août 2019

It's a really great course and I finally may take a peek at the field of quantum computing.

par Mark C

7 févr. 2021

Excellent starting course, esp if you already have a background in Linear Algebra.

par Garlapati S V

9 oct. 2020

Course is very good & mind-blowing and needs great understanding in mathematics .

par Vishwa P S

12 avr. 2020

Thanks Discussion forums helped in solving my errors.

par Suneth K B J K B

19 mars 2020

This is good but needs more clarity.

par David W

6 sept. 2020

Challenging and enjoyable course.

I

par Muhammad S

6 mai 2020

A little bit Language issue

par Debasish R C

14 mai 2020

The course seems to cover the important stuff. But there are some issues with the quality of the material. The videos are chopped off in the middle of a discussion making them difficult to follow. Also, the intro part of every video is too loud compared to the rest of the material.

par Uzair J

9 mars 2020

It was difficult to even grasp the main idea of many algorithms. Involvement of some discrete mathematics made it more difficult to understand. There is a need for more simple exercises and videos.

par Leonardo S

27 févr. 2020

Good course, but it could be better, especially in terms of getting better answers from the instructor. The subject is hard to deal with and grasping some of the subtleties is difficult.

par Varsha

20 juin 2020

The lectures were quite difficult to understand and could have been simplified. The explanations given were not enough to develop a full understanding.

par Santo L

6 janv. 2020

Very interesting course, however the instructor is not so clear.

par YANGSHENG Z

30 oct. 2020

need a bit more example to support the explanation.

par N A I K

5 nov. 2019

Since the title is introduction the program could have been more simplistic in nature and later on go towards more complicated subjects, a brief introduction should be there for all the notations, symbols, equations,etc that are being used. It took me more than a month to clear week 4. I request to change the contents into a better presentable way

par Olivier M

29 janv. 2021

Too theorical for an introduction ...

par Sai S

15 avr. 2020

Horrible. This course is not an " introduction". Its really difficult.