Chevron Left
Retour à The Introduction to Quantum Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Introduction to Quantum Computing par Université d'État de Saint-Pétersbourg

4.3
étoiles
329 évaluations
109 avis

À propos du cours

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...

Meilleurs avis

HH
10 mai 2020

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

BP
23 févr. 2020

Heavily Packed course..Touched the tip of a huge iceberg named "Beauty of Mathematics" from this course..Thanks to Coursera and the team for this insightful journey of 5 weeks with you.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 109 Avis pour The Introduction to Quantum Computing

par arslan s

19 avr. 2021

The course content is great to get into the topic but the problem is discussion forums are not very responsive plus the instructor in my opinion skips some important steps in mathematical derivations which can be a little hard to follow for a beginner. All in all I would recommend this course if you want to get into this topic. I wanted to start my thesis in this direction that's why I took this course.

There are some great sources out there like qiskit textbook, Umesh Vazirani course on youtube, John's notes etc which I followed ton get through this course

par Vikas

11 juil. 2021

Thank you! Sergey Sergeevich....an excellent course to start exploring the wonderful world of Qubits....one suggestion, if you find these concepts baffling or you want better physical understanding of these concepts, try "Quantum Computing. Less Formulas - More Understanding", another course by the Sergey Sergeevich. Thank you once again Coursera and the entire team from Saint Petersburg University for this wonderful and exciting journey of 5 weeks.

par vansh j

2 janv. 2020

The Course is extremely well-versed and helpful. Initially, I Struggled a bit with the lector's pronunciation but the subtitles and transcripts made it easy. The the questions on the test were difficult, no doubt, but also stimulating. Overall, A resourceful course to enter the World of Quantum computing via proper mathematics rather than emphasising on the eye-catching quantum weirdness.

par Tommaso B

26 mai 2019

Superb course. Loved the maths. Possibly an improvement is to have some coding as well to supplement. The lecturer was very professional although quite frankly I sometimes could not understand what he was saying as missed steps (a lot of the maths was so trivial for him but it's less so for someone who has never seen it). Still, I'd happily give a 5 star :)

par Toon L

10 déc. 2019

I like this course. It is a bit steep (Mathematical wise) but it presents the topic and it's most important applications well. Also the reference to a real DIY quantum computer was interesting to see as well. I can recommend this course to everyone who like to prepare for this exciting quantum computing future! Toon Leijtens

par Rishikesh C

9 avr. 2019

Some of the concepts are hard to fathom and need a certain level of proficiency in linear algebra. One may not be able to solve the quiz straightaway after taking the lectures. Still, this is a great course to get started in the world on quantum computing. You 'll feel like a nerd after completing the course. :-)

par Xiang L

10 mai 2019

Thanks for the course 《The Introduction to Quantum Computing》and professor Sergey S.Sysoev. I have understand the basic concepts of quantum computation that include qubits, quantum circuits,quantum algorithms and wonderful mathematica skills.

And thanks again for this wonderful course!

par Rishi G V

28 mai 2020

One of the Best Introduction Course for Quantum computing with real time examples , any one interest in understanding the Fundamentals of Quantum computing, these course is the best choice. Interested in next level course in these specialization, waiting for the new update. Thanks

par Jens B

28 août 2020

great course with a very competent instructor. I particularly enjoyed the home-made photonic quantum computer and the approach to explaining Shor's algorithm. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to replace the multiverse interpretation with the Copenhagen interpretation.

par Jaya S

6 avr. 2020

The concepts are very well explained along with the possible physical/practical experimentation which makes the course really interesting. The test quizzes are structured legitimately so they're very exciting and challenging. Looking forward to get more such courses.

par Matija D

18 sept. 2020

General knowledge this course gains is very good. This is real the introduction to quantum computing and this course covers basic algorithms and principles of those computers. I am looking forward to enroll another course which is an extension of this introduction.

par Sheharyar M

18 avr. 2020

Its was a very good experience and thanks to COURSERA I learnt alot.

I think it can be better by adding links of youtube videos or papers related to the topics , incase someone want to seek more.

At the end , I would say it was very good experience.

par Ziyuan

8 avr. 2020

Concise, sufficient, and thought-provoking contents with non-trivial exercises. Do check other materials when confused. Minor glitches: the opening and the main part are in different volumes; need to adjust it manually every time.

par Himanshu J

25 juin 2019

This course completely brought alive student of mathematics, physics and circuits in me. I am happy to have taken this course as this made me realized my potential to become Quantum Computing Engineer one day, very soon.

par John F

23 janv. 2021

Very stimulating.

Could benefit from a glossary of notation, including the various types of dot product, for example. It's difficult enough to understand the main concepts without having to decode the notation as well.

par Amar S

7 juin 2020

The course opened the window to the world of quantum computation. Prof. Sergey has explained such a complicated and hard topic in very lucid manner. I am grateful to him, St. Petesburg University and Coursera.

par Yasser

6 mars 2019

The step by step coverage of Shor's algorithm was brilliant and really helpful.

The quizzes are not straight forward which is a good thing.

Good background in Linear algebra is needed to easily follow up.

par harsh

11 mai 2020

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

par Yimin Z

20 déc. 2020

I do like the content and the way to explain that equation. It would be better if more examples are provided to have a better understanding of those formulas.

par Arad H

27 oct. 2019

I have gained a new perspective to look at computing, interesting algorithms to deal with NP-Cs and crazy ideas about storing and processing qubits

par Hemant R

23 juil. 2019

Informative Course and a very helpful instructor , thanks to Sergey Sysoev for helping me to complete this course in time and earn a certificate.

par Francisco T

15 juil. 2020

This course was an awesome introduction to quantum computing. I hope to be alive to see large quantum computers come to live.

par Karthiganesh

4 oct. 2019

Amazing course. Learned the mathematical foundation for Quantum Computing. Thanks to professor Sergey Sysoev.

par Kondapally V S

1 sept. 2021

Very clear and in-depth explanation of quantum algorithms and awesome demonstration of real quantum computer

par Alex K

2 avr. 2020

Great intro course. Some explanations may seem a bit obscure, but it just adds up to the challenge