Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,648 évaluations
580 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 575 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Tien P

Aug 26, 2016

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

par Liam M

Apr 26, 2018

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

par Rejane R d C P

Oct 19, 2020

Very nice course. I learned a lot. Assessments really make you progress in learning, despite being demanding.

par Yifat B B

Jun 07, 2020

I am a Ph.D. student and this course has greatly contributed to my understanding of social science research.

par Cesar G V R

Feb 16, 2016

Es buen curso

Es una buena introducción a la metodología de la investigación cuantitativa. Muy recomendable

par Andrzej W

Jul 03, 2017

It was a good course, although it could have been better with more practical approach. Thanks!

par Sathyajith M 1

Jun 03, 2020

I was able to understand a lot more about research methods by doing this course.

par Juan K A

Mar 16, 2018

I recommend it because in did increase my knowledge in social science methods

par Joe M

Feb 02, 2017

Good content, good ideas, great examples. The forums were a little abandoned.

par Vibhor B

Oct 22, 2020

The videos are comprehensive and the assignments really test your learning

par Hanneke L

Jan 13, 2020

Love the videos and the clear explanations of all concepts discussed.

par Georgina D

Jul 08, 2019

Great course. Broad scope and hones in on important ethical aspects.

par Tobias R A

Jul 29, 2020

A very good course, with very good examples, lectures and exams

par ThomasIwalla

Mar 02, 2019

A very intensive course. Learnt a lot from the course so far.

par Jennifer P

May 08, 2016

Good pacing, good explanations, reasonable expectations.

par 婉佑 田

Aug 17, 2016

it's really good for a student in planning department.

par Toshan M

Nov 19, 2018

Good introduction to statistics and social science.

par Chris C

Aug 24, 2020

Very interesting but could have been more rigorous

par Fabian G

Dec 02, 2015

Interesting and concise. Straight to the point.

par Bartosz K

Dec 10, 2015

Great content and delivered in a clear way.

par Mahalakshmi V

Sep 11, 2020

good and easy understandable subject

par Juan S B M

Jan 12, 2017

very good course, well structured!!

par Madiha G

Aug 13, 2020

Good one for beginners

par PUSPARGHYA S

Aug 29, 2020

THIS HELPS A LOT.

par Ree R

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent course.