Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,179 évaluations
395 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 389 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Carl D

Mar 22, 2016

This is my first MOOC and I enjoyed it. The lectures were clear, concise, and interesting. Most of the tests and assignments were relevant and well thought out.

par Eduardo R P B

Jul 31, 2017

A very good course, just needs more extra info like books and papers to have a more in depth look into quantitative methods. I'd love to read a book on this.

par Catherine A

Apr 07, 2018

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

par Natalia P

Aug 13, 2016

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

par Martha C C O

Nov 07, 2016

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

par Ferry V

Aug 07, 2016

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

par Gijs v S

Feb 19, 2020

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.

par Tien P

Aug 26, 2016

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

par Liam M

Apr 26, 2018

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

par Cesar G V R

Feb 16, 2016

Es buen curso

Es una buena introducción a la metodología de la investigación cuantitativa. Muy recomendable

par Andrzej W

Jul 03, 2017

It was a good course, although it could have been better with more practical approach. Thanks!

par Juan K A

Mar 16, 2018

I recommend it because in did increase my knowledge in social science methods

par joemclemon

Feb 02, 2017

Good content, good ideas, great examples. The forums were a little abandoned.

par Hanneke L

Jan 13, 2020

Love the videos and the clear explanations of all concepts discussed.

par Georgina D

Jul 08, 2019

Great course. Broad scope and hones in on important ethical aspects.

par ThomasIwalla

Mar 02, 2019

A very intensive course. Learnt a lot from the course so far.

par Jennifer P

May 08, 2016

Good pacing, good explanations, reasonable expectations.

par 婉佑 田

Aug 17, 2016

it's really good for a student in planning department.

par Toshan M

Nov 19, 2018

Good introduction to statistics and social science.

par Fabian G

Dec 02, 2015

Interesting and concise. Straight to the point.

par Bartosz K

Dec 10, 2015

Great content and delivered in a clear way.

par Juan S B M

Jan 12, 2017

very good course, well structured!!

par MYAT T W

Oct 03, 2019

effective for me

par Jamer N C A

Oct 29, 2015

Excelente!

par MUSA T S

Jan 24, 2017

good