Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,837 évaluations
647 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7 mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 643 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par George H B J

6 janv. 2016

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

par P E C

9 oct. 2015

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

par Ehsan A

23 janv. 2021

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

par Esteban R

3 avr. 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

par Dale P

24 oct. 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

par Daniel K

17 mars 2016

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.

par farrukh j

10 févr. 2016

great course. instructor used simple language, applied concepts and good examples. lecture slides are well prepared.

par N_ens

2 juil. 2017

Really enjoyed the course. I found the format easy to follow and the exercises very practical and problem oriented.

par Aditya B

5 juin 2016

Very well planned and had enough information. I sincerely admire the discipline you tried to bring to the learner.

par András B

17 janv. 2016

I definitely learned a lot — I liked how there was a quiz and a brief written assignment every week. Good course!

par Caitlin T

11 août 2016

Excellent review of important terms and concepts. Used it to get ready to run a huge quasi-experimental project.

par Raúl A A R

14 juin 2016

Challenging but really fun course. I've learned a lot that will be helpfull for the search of a master's degree.

par Olusegun A

31 mars 2016

I like to admit that I am a better person and am becoming a better manager in the process of taking this course.

par Shailja k

20 mai 2020

Excellent Course. Great Instructor. People involved in designing and delivering the course are one of the Best.

par Ioana F

24 nov. 2015

I found this course very useful, and the videos were really well-made and entertaining despite the dry subject.

par Shannon G

28 janv. 2021

Good course. Gives you all the tools you need to succeed and explains the topics in an easy to understand way.

par helda a

20 févr. 2018

Amazing course and so detailed, first module is little bit boring but later on its so interactive and useful

par Danilo C D C J

16 sept. 2020

This was a good experience, to be honest I've learned several topics that will help me for future studies.

par Diego C Ñ V

6 nov. 2015

Excellent course! But I am worried because I have already paid the certificate and I have not received it!

par Janis R

10 nov. 2020

Excellent! The videos were informative and fun. The assignments and quizzes really enhanced my learning.

par Andrea G P

29 oct. 2020

I think that this is a very complete and interesting course. It is better than I thought at the begining.

par Sebastián A V M

15 mai 2016

Muy buen curso, y creo que también es bastante exigente, pero informativo y formativo en la misma medida.

par Edward P

11 août 2020

A well delivered and presented course - I found that it prepared me for my further education very well

par ERIK S

9 déc. 2015

Excellent course!!!

Very well explained, clear examples, good and rich content

This is a MUST DO one!!!

par Rasha A I

6 mai 2020

It was easy going state of the art learning experience

Thank you for the opportunity and the support