Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,718 évaluations
610 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15 nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 603 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Abhigya L

3 oct. 2020

its an important course will help you be a good researcher with all basics cleared but a difficult one too it needs time and high concentration

also there can be addition as to how these can be applied in the paper so that the practice could help in the real world

par Maria G

26 sept. 2015

Nicely explained with easy to understand examples. Quite hard for those who have never studied research methods. Very dense information. I found one or two questions in the weekly quiz that I couldn`t answer with the knowledge available in the videos.

par Sumit S

18 janv. 2017

Good course for those desiring to develop conception about research design. Students outside the purview of social sciences can find it a bit difficult.A few more examples in each module could perhaps be of further help. Overall an excellent course.

par Miguel B

19 avr. 2020

Very good content knowledge and I enjoyed the lectures and bonus interviews. However, I was disappointed by the fact that most written exercises were peer-reviewed, by participants who lacked strong content knowledge of the subject or instructions.

par Sara H M

2 sept. 2019

I would like to have a review that included what answers are expected on the Writing Assignments. Because sometimes, especially in the second writing assignment, I didn't know if it was a correct answer or what is expected as an answer.

par Galina v d W

26 févr. 2016

The material has a very good quality. The teacher explains the subject very well and the videos are very supportive. The build-up in the course is well-thought and works like a charm, I am excited to continue with the specialization.

par Cedrick P

10 avr. 2016

I loved working with this course. I am definitely going to graduate school based upon my achievement and enjoyment levels. Having a practical look at my potential new field has made me much more decisive about my path. Thank you!

par Oldofredi A

21 mai 2020

Unfortunately the peer review process does not work quite well: I found many learners that stole my material and plagiarized that for their own assignments. I signaled these cases but nothing has been done as far as I can tell.

par YUVRAJ S S

24 sept. 2020

The concepts were briefed very brilliantly. The content was rich quality wise. The assignments were pretty engaging and helped me apply what i learned rather than just simply state what I learned. Thank you for this course :)

par Atenas C

14 juil. 2020

The videos and explanations are great, but I think that some of the activities are too much, very long and some of them very complicated. Another thing I found is that some questions at the exams are a little bit ambiguous.

par Corina T

24 sept. 2016

Great use of examples. I was not thrilled with peer-reviews as some people may give you bad scores with no explanation and/or they may be wrong in their understanding/interpretation of the course material/assignment.

par Prashant N

27 juin 2016

Very nice and interesting!

I learnt a lot. I wish I could make better use of discussion forums. Some questions and few concepts remained unanswered/ not clear, however it was a fantastic experience overall.

par FEG R

23 nov. 2016

Nice Course, quite some views to digest but good for understanding how social research can/should be done/considered. Repetition required to grasp all these new terms if you are not a social science stu

par Philly D

19 avr. 2017

This is a really good course, comprehensive and useful to anyone wanting to know about quant methods. It's pretty tough and you need to study, but if you finish it you'll definitely learn a lot.

par Maher A

11 janv. 2020

The only issues with this course are that some of the assignments take a lot more time than they estimate, and that some of the multiple choice questions are a bit confusingly structured.

par R. R

9 sept. 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lectures were appealing, and the tasks relevant. I enjoyed reviewing other classmates' assignments from around the globe—a very cool idea.

par Carl D

22 mars 2016

This is my first MOOC and I enjoyed it. The lectures were clear, concise, and interesting. Most of the tests and assignments were relevant and well thought out.

par Eduardo R P B

31 juil. 2017

A very good course, just needs more extra info like books and papers to have a more in depth look into quantitative methods. I'd love to read a book on this.

par Sonja M

28 juin 2020

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the experience very much. The videos and the material presented are made with a great sense of teaching and made with love:).

par Chia H L

12 mars 2020

I have enjoyed the learning very much. The assignments and quizzes are useful. The interviews at the end of each unit helps me see what happens in reality.

par Catherine A

7 avr. 2018

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

par Natalia P

13 août 2016

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

par Martha C C O

7 nov. 2016

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

par Ferry V

7 août 2016

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

par Gijs v S

19 févr. 2020

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.