Chevron Left
Retour à méthodes quantitatives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour méthodes quantitatives par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,960 évaluations
685 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7 mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 685 Avis pour méthodes quantitatives

par Cedrick P

10 avr. 2016

I loved working with this course. I am definitely going to graduate school based upon my achievement and enjoyment levels. Having a practical look at my potential new field has made me much more decisive about my path. Thank you!

par Alana H

28 déc. 2020

Much more difficult course than you will expect it to be, mostly well done with some issues with assignments ie: wrong rubric is given on assignment page, new instructions on assignment turn in page than the assignment info page

par Oldofredi A

21 mai 2020

Unfortunately the peer review process does not work quite well: I found many learners that stole my material and plagiarized that for their own assignments. I signaled these cases but nothing has been done as far as I can tell.

par YUVRAJ S S

24 sept. 2020

The concepts were briefed very brilliantly. The content was rich quality wise. The assignments were pretty engaging and helped me apply what i learned rather than just simply state what I learned. Thank you for this course :)

par Atenas C

14 juil. 2020

The videos and explanations are great, but I think that some of the activities are too much, very long and some of them very complicated. Another thing I found is that some questions at the exams are a little bit ambiguous.

par Corina T

24 sept. 2016

Great use of examples. I was not thrilled with peer-reviews as some people may give you bad scores with no explanation and/or they may be wrong in their understanding/interpretation of the course material/assignment.

par Prashant N

27 juin 2016

Very nice and interesting!

I learnt a lot. I wish I could make better use of discussion forums. Some questions and few concepts remained unanswered/ not clear, however it was a fantastic experience overall.

par Jonathan D

12 juil. 2021

I feel this was a good course and gave me a good foundation in quantitative methods. I only give four stars because I would save five stars for something completely mind-blowing, but it's definitely good.

par FEG R

23 nov. 2016

Nice Course, quite some views to digest but good for understanding how social research can/should be done/considered. Repetition required to grasp all these new terms if you are not a social science stu

par Philly D

19 avr. 2017

This is a really good course, comprehensive and useful to anyone wanting to know about quant methods. It's pretty tough and you need to study, but if you finish it you'll definitely learn a lot.

par Connie H

18 mai 2021

maybe 3.8. There was alot of dated information in the course and unhelpful concepts presented as examples. There was also alot of videos but barely any readings. The videos were presented well.

par Maher A

11 janv. 2020

The only issues with this course are that some of the assignments take a lot more time than they estimate, and that some of the multiple choice questions are a bit confusingly structured.

par R. R

9 sept. 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lectures were appealing, and the tasks relevant. I enjoyed reviewing other classmates' assignments from around the globe—a very cool idea.

par Carl D

22 mars 2016

This is my first MOOC and I enjoyed it. The lectures were clear, concise, and interesting. Most of the tests and assignments were relevant and well thought out.

par Eduardo R P B

31 juil. 2017

A very good course, just needs more extra info like books and papers to have a more in depth look into quantitative methods. I'd love to read a book on this.

par Sonja M

28 juin 2020

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the experience very much. The videos and the material presented are made with a great sense of teaching and made with love:).

par Chia H L

12 mars 2020

I have enjoyed the learning very much. The assignments and quizzes are useful. The interviews at the end of each unit helps me see what happens in reality.

par Catherine A

7 avr. 2018

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

par Natalia P

13 août 2016

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

par Catalina c o

7 nov. 2016

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

par Ferry V

7 août 2016

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

par Gijs v S

19 févr. 2020

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.

par Anjela A

13 mars 2021

Really good course to build some foundational knowledge on quantitative methods. Assignments are unnecessarily tedious.

par Tiên P

25 août 2016

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

par Liam M

26 avr. 2018

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless