Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,718 évaluations
610 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15 nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 603 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Tien P

25 août 2016

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

par Liam M

26 avr. 2018

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

par Rejane R d C P

19 oct. 2020

Very nice course. I learned a lot. Assessments really make you progress in learning, despite being demanding.

par Yifat B B

7 juin 2020

I am a Ph.D. student and this course has greatly contributed to my understanding of social science research.

par Cesar G V R

15 févr. 2016

Es buen curso

Es una buena introducción a la metodología de la investigación cuantitativa. Muy recomendable

par Andrzej W

3 juil. 2017

It was a good course, although it could have been better with more practical approach. Thanks!

par Sathyajith M 1

3 juin 2020

I was able to understand a lot more about research methods by doing this course.

par Juan K A

16 mars 2018

I recommend it because in did increase my knowledge in social science methods

par Joe M

1 févr. 2017

Good content, good ideas, great examples. The forums were a little abandoned.

par Vibhor B

22 oct. 2020

The videos are comprehensive and the assignments really test your learning

par Hanneke L

13 janv. 2020

Love the videos and the clear explanations of all concepts discussed.

par Georgina D

8 juil. 2019

Great course. Broad scope and hones in on important ethical aspects.

par Tobias R A

29 juil. 2020

A very good course, with very good examples, lectures and exams

par ThomasIwalla

2 mars 2019

A very intensive course. Learnt a lot from the course so far.

par Jennifer P

7 mai 2016

Good pacing, good explanations, reasonable expectations.

par 婉佑 田

17 août 2016

it's really good for a student in planning department.

par Toshan M

19 nov. 2018

Good introduction to statistics and social science.

par Chris C

24 août 2020

Very interesting but could have been more rigorous

par Enchill G L

14 nov. 2020

It is a pleasure and great to learn this course.

par Fabian G

2 déc. 2015

Interesting and concise. Straight to the point.

par Bartosz K

10 déc. 2015

Great content and delivered in a clear way.

par Mahalakshmi V

11 sept. 2020

good and easy understandable subject

par Juan S B M

12 janv. 2017

very good course, well structured!!

par Madiha G

13 août 2020

Good one for beginners

par PUSPARGHYA S

29 août 2020

THIS HELPS A LOT.