Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,748 évaluations
625 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15 nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 619 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Kate G

11 août 2017

The videos were very well done. I also really liked the exercises they were challenging and very relevant. I highly recommend.

par Krishna B

20 mars 2016

Well structured course with the best assignments. Would totally recommend for beginners in the Social science research domain.

par joseph t

14 déc. 2020

Very useful and very well organised. I needed this course for my PhD and it gave me very good basics on Quantitative Methods.

par Clare G

29 juil. 2019

Really simply explained and some interesting examples. I feel much more confident reviewing quantitative research papers now.

par Petko N M

28 avr. 2017

The course is good, though a glossary of the terms will make it great. The lectures' language is clear and easy to understand

par Sue L

11 mars 2017

I highly recommend this course for those who want to brush up on the high-level basics of the quantitative research methods.

par Ali H

15 juil. 2020

i can't say how much i am thankful for this course, the way things are explained it's just like magic! thank you coursera.

par Naomi K

3 févr. 2019

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

par Maria L

27 sept. 2016

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

par Yee C

5 janv. 2021

Course materials are systematically organised. Contents are very informative and provide a lot of rooms for self learning!

par Laura S

31 août 2020

great course with a clear and nice setup. good mix of instructional videos, assignments, check-up questions. I enjoyed it.

par Azara E N

27 sept. 2016

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

par Alex S

2 mai 2020

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.

par Mario S D F

2 oct. 2016

I keep coming back whenever a concept in my actual Medical Education Master classes seems vague. Thank you Prof. Scholten

par Maria F

8 nov. 2015

Unexpectedly, I am really enjoying this course!

The course is very well organized, easy to follow and engaging.

Great job!

par Tiffany L

7 mars 2019

Very helpful and gives a great overview. Feels as if one is in a class learning, but has the benefit of their own time.

par Md S H

10 juin 2018

Its a great course what they have designed for us. I loved and enjoyed that a lot. It helped to learn new things indeed.

par Parvathy S

3 mai 2020

Intelligently structured, easily understandable, as rigorous as a university course would be. Learned a lot. Loved it!

par Simon M W

21 janv. 2018

This course is quite interesting. I have learned a lot and has exposed me to many things I don't know about research.

par George H B J

6 janv. 2016

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

par P E C

9 oct. 2015

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

par Ehsan A

4 janv. 2021

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

par Esteban R

3 avr. 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

par Dale P

24 oct. 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

par Daniel K

17 mars 2016

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.