Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,882 évaluations
667 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7 mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 664 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Matthias O

23 juil. 2017

Nicely designed course. Peer review system is good. I learned good amount of knowledge about research methodology which I could not fully get in the university.

par J H

27 oct. 2015

I was very impressed with the perspective the course took. I had not seen the topic covered from the point of view of the harm to society poor methodology had.

par Paolina S

15 oct. 2015

Gradually going deeper in the subject. Easily understandable, clear explanations, simple examples, well done illustrative videos. Up to date problems discussed.

par Vinay S

31 mars 2020

A really well thought-out course, informative videos, intriguing examples and challenging quizzes. Enjoyed learning every bit of it. Kudos to the entire team!

par Alexander K

17 févr. 2019

Great course to enhance understating of what underpins social science, research methods and potential threats that a study can be exposed to. Recommended!

par Kaiwen B

27 déc. 2019

This course is able to help me have a much better understanding of research methods. As a result, I am able to understand papers at a much deeper level.

par Elena G

9 juil. 2020

Peer-grade assignment was not useful and sometimes quite disappointing. Thanks for providing video with an explanation about the exam, it helped a lot.

par Ibrahima D

10 nov. 2019

I enjoyed learning in this course. The explanations were clear and the teachers show great efforts in making the material easily accessible.

Thank you!

par priyam v

19 nov. 2017

It was an exciting experience to be the part of this. It enhanced my way of understanding the concepts, with excellent examples and practical learning.

par Kristin S D

19 mai 2021

Great quant methods course. The curriculum is straight to the point and provides practical examples so that students can quickly apply the concepts.

par Stefan S K

1 avr. 2016

There is nothing that i would have like to change about the course. Brilliant work! My sincere thanks to the whole UVA team for this specialization

par Sanjana B a h

7 nov. 2020

Course that teaches you the fundamentals of good quantitative research. Can get a bit challenging at times, but is packed with useful information!

par Natália d C

23 déc. 2019

Great course, the explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to review the content. I learned a lot from it and highly recommend it!

par Lotey O

31 août 2020

The course material was very helpful and informative. The course has significantly helped me achieve my goals. Very systematic and easy flow.

par Petra S

22 juin 2020

Excellent course, designed specifically for statistics in social sciences. Well organised course, useful examples and interesting assignments.

par Ayfer V

24 févr. 2019

Great course! You really learn the content and are able to work on it. The only struggle is not having enough assignments which you an review.

par Elvira N

14 nov. 2017

Very useful course if you are interested in how properly conduct a research. Only theoretical basis, no calculations included. Thank you ! :)

par Hans H C V

17 août 2020

I learned something new, I'm so happy. :)

Sorry for delay, I'm currently on internship and in a full time job, and my english isn't the best.

par Hasan K

27 mars 2017

The language used in the courses are very clear. The exercises and assignments helped me a lot to understand the provided material. Thanks!

par Kunj A

15 mai 2020

Best course I have ever attended, One who wants to dive deeper into ocean of research must give this scientifically designed course a try

par Luciano S

9 mai 2020

Great course. Very well planned in terms of progression and evaluation. I felt both challenged by the tests and supported by my peers.

par Kate W

24 févr. 2016

I love that the videos have little drawings and notes in them to help the concepts stick! The teaching for this course is exceptional!

par SIVAPRASAD J

29 août 2020

A well-structured course that equally emphasize on knowledge and the learner's ability to apply the same through several case studies

par Kerry F

14 mars 2019

A well set out course. The material was well explained with clear and relate-able examples used to illustrate the different concepts.

par Deboleena

5 oct. 2016

This was a wonderful course. The assignments were thought provoking, the peer review guidelines clear and precise. Really enjoyed it.