Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,837 évaluations
647 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7 mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

626 - 642 sur 642 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Bianca V

15 mars 2018

It was a well and clearly structured course. Although rich in content, it was enjoyable and useful to complete.

However, the course is missing a contingency plan in case somebody fails a session. Since assessments are peer reviewed, I do not see the motivation of my peers to come back and grade me again - which means I cannot complete the course on time despite, being on time with all assignments.

par casey

8 mai 2020

While some of this course was useful, there are some issues I have with it. The first week, a philosophical history, had little to do with the material I wanted to learn. The rest seems focussed on teaching definitions, rather than truly explaining concepts. I would have preferred a structure that enabled practice of concepts, rather than definition regurgitation.

par Karin S

29 oct. 2020

Course content is good. The presentation is very good; transcript and video. however the delivery is poor. There seems to be a lack of administration and the peer reviews diminish the quality of the course due to people just passing any level of content.

par Big W

8 avr. 2016

mechanically it worked pretty well. just a little hard to figger out what's going on and what's important. what needs to be memorized and what just needs to be understood . . .

par Jude B

23 févr. 2020

The course was okay, the assignments and final quiz don't really reflect the material properly and need to be re-evaluated and rephrased to be clearer

par Daniel M C

14 déc. 2015

Just three stars so far, I've just started the course late... I think it looks good tho.

par smeets

28 mai 2016

very good course, but I never recieved the feedback I needed on the forum

par ANUPAMA R

24 juin 2020

Too long and difficult as there are more number of peer reviews

par tengson p

11 janv. 2017

Fairly good. Fundamental knowledge for researcher.

par Hafeez A

25 oct. 2015

interesting and informative course.

par Tarjani P

8 août 2020

good

par Cynthia C

6 sept. 2020

The material is good. However, the peer review format is poor. Most students submit copied answers, literally, they are all the same and they are not even correct. Student's don't bother reading the instructions or questions of the tests. Which indicates that I don't even know if their review of my own submissions are correctly evaluated. And the professors of the course are not available.

par Jason M H

4 mars 2016

Over reliance on student grading. Material does not map well to the quizzes.

par Sabine W

21 avr. 2021

Actually I liked the Course VERY much (so actually 5 stars).

BUT: At the end of week 6 I was kicked out of the course! Though I am paying for it! I am so frustrated! I tried to get in again, but no Chance. I need to do everything again from the very beginning, but I am too frustrated to do that. I actually passed all the exams until week 6.

par Marc F

25 mars 2018

too much work, too much specific question, alot of not related knowledge that we need to learn... Not useful in my opinion.

par Winthrop Y

19 avr. 2016

Excellent lectures, good tests, too many peer evaluations!

par Maryam s s O A

21 févr. 2021

.