Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Methods par Université d'Amsterdam

4.7
étoiles
1,748 évaluations
625 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Meilleurs avis

LG
4 janv. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15 nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 619 Avis pour Quantitative Methods

par Corina T

24 sept. 2016

Great use of examples. I was not thrilled with peer-reviews as some people may give you bad scores with no explanation and/or they may be wrong in their understanding/interpretation of the course material/assignment.

par Prashant N

27 juin 2016

Very nice and interesting!

I learnt a lot. I wish I could make better use of discussion forums. Some questions and few concepts remained unanswered/ not clear, however it was a fantastic experience overall.

par FEG R

23 nov. 2016

Nice Course, quite some views to digest but good for understanding how social research can/should be done/considered. Repetition required to grasp all these new terms if you are not a social science stu

par Philly D

19 avr. 2017

This is a really good course, comprehensive and useful to anyone wanting to know about quant methods. It's pretty tough and you need to study, but if you finish it you'll definitely learn a lot.

par Maher A

11 janv. 2020

The only issues with this course are that some of the assignments take a lot more time than they estimate, and that some of the multiple choice questions are a bit confusingly structured.

par R. R

8 sept. 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lectures were appealing, and the tasks relevant. I enjoyed reviewing other classmates' assignments from around the globe—a very cool idea.

par Carl D

22 mars 2016

This is my first MOOC and I enjoyed it. The lectures were clear, concise, and interesting. Most of the tests and assignments were relevant and well thought out.

par Eduardo R P B

30 juil. 2017

A very good course, just needs more extra info like books and papers to have a more in depth look into quantitative methods. I'd love to read a book on this.

par Sonja M

28 juin 2020

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the experience very much. The videos and the material presented are made with a great sense of teaching and made with love:).

par Chia H L

12 mars 2020

I have enjoyed the learning very much. The assignments and quizzes are useful. The interviews at the end of each unit helps me see what happens in reality.

par Catherine A

7 avr. 2018

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

par Natalia P

13 août 2016

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

par Martha C C O

7 nov. 2016

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

par Ferry V

7 août 2016

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

par Gijs v S

19 févr. 2020

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.

par Tien P

25 août 2016

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

par Liam M

26 avr. 2018

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

par Rejane R d C P

19 oct. 2020

Very nice course. I learned a lot. Assessments really make you progress in learning, despite being demanding.

par Yifat B B

7 juin 2020

I am a Ph.D. student and this course has greatly contributed to my understanding of social science research.

par Cesar G V R

15 févr. 2016

Es buen curso

Es una buena introducción a la metodología de la investigación cuantitativa. Muy recomendable

par Andrzej W

3 juil. 2017

It was a good course, although it could have been better with more practical approach. Thanks!

par Sathyajith M 1

3 juin 2020

I was able to understand a lot more about research methods by doing this course.

par zakia k

12 déc. 2020

A well-structured course that can help almost anyone to learn about research!

par Juan K A

16 mars 2018

I recommend it because in did increase my knowledge in social science methods

par Joe M

1 févr. 2017

Good content, good ideas, great examples. The forums were a little abandoned.