Chevron Left
Retour à Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Quantitative Foundations for International Business par Université de Londres

3.9
étoiles
296 évaluations
87 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Meilleurs avis

DK

May 26, 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM

Sep 01, 2020

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 84 Avis pour Quantitative Foundations for International Business

par Fy M

Jan 09, 2019

the quiz questions have several typos

par Tom G

Mar 09, 2017

good content and lessons, quizzes

par Deleted A

Jun 04, 2018

T

par Juan P P

Nov 14, 2019

Some topics are not well explain (for example matrix) and for several topis you need some previous knowledge. Also as some other comments refer, the profesor that explains the first video of each course never explains anithing, insted, his students explains all the topics (and they try their best with lot of effort, but they are not the best teachers... they only read the equations!!!) Just to improve, make better videos, maybe only with a board and a penn and just explain all the topics!

par Domenico S

Jan 20, 2020

the PhD teacher simply and clearly reads what she says, even in bad way. Sometimes she gives the impression she doesn't understand what she reads. I can't believe UofL can consider this approach a way to teach.

The material offered is not enough to pass the test, so i had to surf on internet and check on my old math books to study in deep

par Kyle E

Sep 03, 2019

I felt there should have been more reading material, I'm sure I'm not the only one who struggled to follow the videos. I add the instructors were excellent but my preference is to read rather than continually watch. It can be exhausting stopping and starting to catch all notes.

par Yaser T Y H

Jun 03, 2020

The Lecture should be more practical as I recommend the lecturer show more examples as it was confusing and I had to refer to different resources .

par Manoj K

Aug 12, 2020

Prefer if more examples could be worked out in a whiteboard with interaction questions to solve the answers based on session progress.

par Jim

Mar 14, 2018

Difficult to understand the lecturers English but otherwise insightful when reading each video.

par Shahrukh S

Sep 09, 2017

the pronunciation of the lecturer was at times very difficult to understand !

par Melida G J

Jul 04, 2019

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

par Chris T

Jul 07, 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

par Ander C

Dec 27, 2017

Good overall, although concepts are high-school level.

par Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

Very interesting but at the same time very easy one.

par Ahmed M R

Sep 14, 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

par Johnrey L P

Sep 20, 2019

Good!

par Oliver O

Mar 11, 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

par Eric P

May 26, 2017

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.

par Anthony V d V

Sep 25, 2017

I found the material already difficult to grasp in the video's and the quality of English of the presenters did not help.

par Alice T

Aug 09, 2017

não se explica matematica falando. e sim dando exemplos.

par Nimish B

Aug 05, 2018

very basic

par Fazal M F

Mar 20, 2017

It was painful to work through the videos at first place, for more than one reasons. Very linmited (I would say insufficient) and inconsistent use of background data (diagrams, equations, symbols,pointers) on the board to support what was been talked about. It felt like a plain reading of mathematical expressions and descriptions. As a consequence I had to completely rely on the www to learn the topics covered so I could do the exercises. If that is how the standard of tutoring is to unfold for UoL Global MBA program (to which this is a foundation), I would seriously reconsider my decision to go for. I have been into a MOOC UCL and regret to say this course (Quantitative Foundations for International Business) is a big disappointment. Hope someone listens and th

par Will C

Jul 08, 2018

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience

par David O

Dec 27, 2019

Poor course. The content and overall structure is right but the video lectures are bad. Unintelligible English from non-native speakers and very poor explanation of the concepts. However the exercises are a useful recap of key concepts (you won't learn anything from the lectures but the content will indicate the subject areas one should review and the exercises are globally OK). Overall though, this is the worst course I have taken on Coursera (of 20+ courses).

par ALEXANDRE J D S

Aug 24, 2020

With regard to praise, know that I usually praise when I really like the result: and believe me, these classes were not very good. I have been a student of MOOC Coursera for a long time. Whenever I can I evaluate the courses with immense sincerity. You can see the lack of explanation and the care that you did not take with the explanations and reviews. And that can only mean one thing: you need to improve this course ... this is the secret.