Chevron Left
Retour à Étude qualitative

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Étude qualitative par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
376 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Meilleurs avis

DS

6 sept. 2020

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM

5 juil. 2020

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 72 Avis pour Étude qualitative

par Devkant K

3 mai 2020

Well designed and nicely delivered.

par Paras V

2 juil. 2020

nyc work mam

par Luciano F d S

28 déc. 2017

Congratulation for this course. I think this is a good course, but I expected more content about interviews. The teacher is a good speaker, and she facilitate the understand about the content. However, there are several information that could be included like CAQDAS (to analyze teha datas), coding system (perhaps more information about how to code and abstract ideas from the analyses corpus), among others. When I read "qualitative research" I expected more about qualitative research. I think perhaps the title of this course could be changed to "conducting focus group".

par Bethi A

20 août 2019

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

par Noor N

11 nov. 2017

Good information, but the presenter has a weird way of talking. Possibly editing issue?

par John P D

11 oct. 2020

I enjoyed Prof. Suzan presentations,

It was so exciting and impressive.

I will pass the message to my colleagues, and I hope to complete my journey throughout the Market Search course.

Again, thanks a lot Prof. Suzan for your kind and motivational teaching.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

par Rohan N

13 févr. 2022

I got In -depth Knowledge about qualitative research. It teaches us both theoretical and practical knowledge. The facilitator of the course is highly knowledgable and skillfull. Learnt a lot about general research and qualitative research

par Alena A

5 juil. 2020

I found the course rather challenging, but it was fun nevertheless. Susan Berman is an excellent teacher. I particularly appreciated her practical approach and the possibility to view sample documents after completing the task.

par Malini R

25 août 2020

Worth doing the course,very well explained sessions, review questions help us check if we understood concepts correctly, a good experience

par Anup B

28 juil. 2020

Wonderful course. The energy level of the instructor is something I admire. I am glad that I enrolled for this course.

par Arushi G

8 sept. 2021

The course provided a complete round for qualitative research. It was amazing studying from wonderful instructors.

par Lucy W

11 juil. 2022

The course is very well designed and presented. The instructor is amazing, and I enjoyed the classes very much.

par Partha S

18 mai 2022

E​xcellent content and wornderful insights. SOme more downloadable docs or handouts would be appreciated.

par Tetyana C

7 oct. 2020

the course is very understandable and instructor is great, very good presentation and explanation.

par Vijeta K

17 juin 2020

Susan ma'am is really awesome & the way she has given the real example of focus group is amazing.

par Tarun G

17 janv. 2022

Good course. It gives a lot of clarity to perform activities which can be recognized.

par Monica H

14 mai 2021

Informative, hands-on approach to learning about qualitative research. Really good!

par Christian D G R

27 juil. 2020

Nice course and Susan was a really great professional, Greeting from Colombia.

par Tay E S

7 août 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. Easy to follow step by step.

par Shama A

19 mai 2022

Detailed and exceptional course on Qualitative market research.

par Basel T

11 oct. 2020

amazing and very well structured and designed

par hossam a E

12 juil. 2021

I am benefit from this course many things

par Vinay S N

4 févr. 2021

good learing throught the programme

par Syed J A K

6 nov. 2020

Nice Content and Methodology

par Thinzar A

19 juin 2020

Very practical instructions