Chevron Left
Retour à Méthodes de recherche qualitative

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Méthodes de recherche qualitative par Université d'Amsterdam

4.6
étoiles
966 évaluations
343 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Meilleurs avis

DR
8 oct. 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

KF
20 déc. 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

Filtrer par :

326 - 339 sur 339 Avis pour Méthodes de recherche qualitative

par Mateja K

13 mars 2016

The instructor's presentations are so irritating due to him acting in a jumpy, nervous, and hyper-excited manner that I could not stand watching the lectures. If you don't mind that, it's probably not a bad course.

par Lucy B

2 janv. 2017

A very enthusiastic teacher, but the information was difficult to follow and some of the assessments took over 4 hours to complete. This made it hard to get the work done.

par Raju G

14 nov. 2016

Very vague, abstract ideas in the lectures. Would be much better if more real-life examples and scenarios were used in the lectures to convey those abstract ideas.

par Monica A

29 juil. 2020

As a humanities student, I find this module not challenging and boring. The videos are way too long and hard to follow.

par Olalowo I E

20 nov. 2020

Please , the style of power reviewing assignment isn't encouraging. It's delaying my completion for over 3 months

par Abigail B

13 févr. 2016

Video's were great but some of the assignments were unpractical and the tests were based on minuscule details.

par David C

19 févr. 2021

This the equivalent of a 101 Qual research course, but it has too much theory vs very little practice or real life examples. I found it hard to finish because it was too theorical and hardly learned anything new that is applicable. I have more or less self-learned QUAL research and have been doing research for 15+ years and this was one of the worst courses I've taken. The only high note is the charisma and articulation of the instructor and on a slightly positive level too some of the homework.

par Rachael W

13 avr. 2017

This course is not free. You must pay to access assignments and quizzes.

I am really annoyed with the direction Coursera is moving in regard to premium content. If they keep up this trend, I'll move to Class Central or other MOOCs.

par K

19 juin 2016

content is not good, too scattered content, cannot find focus.

assignments are meaningless.

par Anthony J M

28 juin 2016

Scattered lectures that are hard to follow and choppy

par Radu V

7 juil. 2020

the course is locked and i cant review or submit

par ARUN P A

5 déc. 2015

Too abstract and unroganized

par Susie P

2 oct. 2016

Not recommended.

par omar

23 déc. 2019

very bad