Chevron Left
Retour à Python Data Visualization

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Data Visualization par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
371 évaluations
46 avis

À propos du cours

This if the final course in the specialization which builds upon the knowledge learned in Python Programming Essentials, Python Data Representations, and Python Data Analysis. We will learn how to install external packages for use within Python, acquire data from sources on the Web, and then we will clean, process, analyze, and visualize that data. This course will combine the skills learned throughout the specialization to enable you to write interesting, practical, and useful programs. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable installing Python packages, analyzing existing data, and generating visualizations of that data. This course will complete your education as a scripter, enabling you to locate, install, and use Python packages written by others. You will be able to effectively utilize tools and packages that are widely available to amplify your effectiveness and write useful programs....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Mar 11, 2019

I went though all of the Specialization program and I totally recommend it. Awesome courses, the 4 of them, challenging projects and great material and classes from both Scott and Joe.

FG

Dec 09, 2018

Great introduction to Python visualizations. The assignments are challenging but relevant and echo real world problems you might encounter.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 44 Avis pour Python Data Visualization

par Kilambi B

Jun 06, 2019

The course has been well structured and the assignments are quite challenging which means you would definitely be spending your time on stackoverflow/google but this is how one can learn to code. It's difficult to trach each and every detail. However, couple suggestions i can make -1.) It took a very long time to understand the problem statements in the projects. It would be great if more information is provided on what is the exact input and expected output (instead of being verbose if an example function call is given it would be more helpful).

2.) The code i had written for the assignments even though they work i wasnt sure if they are optimized enough. If any inputs are provided on this it would be good to compare our code with the optimized one and can improve our skills further.

Overall a very informative course. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to master the basics of python data structures and their manipulation.

par Mads J K H

Apr 24, 2018

At times a bit tough if you want to fully understand all parts of the "basics", but highly worth it

par Chris

Feb 18, 2018

Not a lot of help from mentors/instructors -- you are pretty much on your own when it comes to figuring out what the expectations of the projects are. The videos cover (very) basic material and you end up spending the majority of your time in the specialization on STACK_OVERFLOW. There are no examples of what's expected for output of projects and you are at the mercy of the computer grader to try to figure out why your code doesn't work -- a lot of time despite what appears to be the correct output at your terminal. And the discussion forums are trolled by the students -- and probably the mentors -- but it may take 7 - 10 days to get a response to a question -- of any response at all. And to be honest, the few responses I received were in the realm of "This is so easy, why don't you understand it?!" And there is no final -- or instructor generated code -- to compare to yours at the end of each project to get some feedback on how you're coming as a coder. Overall, a frustrating experience that honestly could be made better if some examples of input and final code were provided for the projects. This is NOT for the beginning coder w/o some Python experience.

par Eduardo P

Jun 07, 2018

Courses projects were more difficult than expected. The course does not give enough examples about topics. Examples, if given, are way more easy than the assignments and do not prepare you well for the weekly projects.

par Miguel G

Dec 30, 2019

This was an interesting course to learn both about Python and Data Visualization. Although it's made for beginners, it's very challenging because you have to search external documentation to complete the tasks each week and the answers are never presented to you... you really have to work to find the correct solutions.

The provided tools to test your code are crucial and more than enough so you can finish the course and learn about this amazing field.

I definitely recommend this course!

par Aleksandar A F

Nov 10, 2019

the last part of the project was really frustrating, not sure if overcoming frustration amounts to new skills :D

I have managed to learn a lot from this specialization, thanks!

please add some more tests to the final final project as I spent 3-4 hours looking at the wrong place (unless the goal was to trap me, which would be evil!!)

par ADYA S

Mar 03, 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

par Sebastián R B

Jul 29, 2020

The whole specialization is really great. It does really explain the basics of python and then little bit of what is more complex. At the end of the specialization you felt very comfortable using python and with good basics that can help to be able to create something no than basic.

Thank you

par Andrey K

Jul 02, 2020

I enjoyed the specialization so much and recommend it for anyone starting to learn python. Although I had a little bit of experience, I learned a lot and I want to thank incredible professors teaching these course for their methods of teaching and charisma

par Theodore L

Jul 03, 2020

The courses were challenging, but very excited, especially for someone with foreknowledge of computer programming. I just wanted to get a deeper feel of Python, to complement my C,C++ programming skills. I bet it worth all the time with Scott and Joe!

par Alejandro Z Z

Jun 26, 2020

Interesting course, you can analyze in a easy way important data from any large database and the best thing is that you can visualize those data as you want. In general, all needed is correctly documented and every single detail is explain.

par Patricia M

Jun 01, 2020

This course was perfect for me as a beginning coder. I learned a great deal between the videos, assignments, and help from the discussion forums. I would recommend this to any person who knows nothing about computer programming.

par Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Very good introduction into using Python for data visualization - it helps me to better understand how data can be presented to aid myself and management to make better decisions when data is presented clearly and accurately.

par Sebastian R S

Mar 11, 2019

I went though all of the Specialization program and I totally recommend it. Awesome courses, the 4 of them, challenging projects and great material and classes from both Scott and Joe.

par Lise S E

Dec 11, 2019

Really well planned set of 4 courses, that have given me a good basis knowledge and have given me an appetite for further learning on Python

par Fil G

Dec 09, 2018

Great introduction to Python visualizations. The assignments are challenging but relevant and echo real world problems you might encounter.

par Shan G

Jul 20, 2018

The instructors are great, however, the library pygal is outdated, it does not support the newest versions of python.

par Gary T

Apr 21, 2020

Anyone serious about learning real production techniques and fundamentals should take this course. Top3 on MOOC

par Frank S

Dec 13, 2017

Great Course. The assignments are deliberately designed. They are very interesting and practical.

par Kiran K

Jul 27, 2018

It has been a while since I programmed. however, throughly enjoyed the depth of the course

par Tan T K

Jun 17, 2020

Certainly very challenging. Thank you Lecturers for being so lively and engaging!

par Harshvardhan P

Jun 30, 2020

Instructors were very motivating and cleared my all doubts related python

par Hao-Wen S

Jan 06, 2018

A challenging and rewarding specialization - thank you Joe and Scott!

par DIPAN M

Jun 01, 2020

awesome guys, I am happy that i got such instructors

par Suraj J

Jun 02, 2020

Nice course ,learnt many data analysis technique