Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,749 évaluations
608 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

SL
13 avr. 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 617 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Parva S

13 déc. 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

par Zhuzju

13 janv. 2021

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

par garima

4 juil. 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

par Stefan K

15 août 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

par VIJAY M

31 janv. 2021

Excellent course, theory back up with good exercises. I Will recommend everyone who wan to learn financial analysis through Python.thanks

par John H

13 juin 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

par Cheung Y S

7 juin 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

par Crystal C

13 juin 2021

I have learnt so much useful knowledge from the course. It is easy to follow and understand. The professor provided clear explanation.

par WAZIL K

13 janv. 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

par jarles a m h

14 sept. 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

par Anderson A d S

11 mai 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

par Leonardo C d J

15 juil. 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

par Donovan A

21 janv. 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

par Gurkay

16 août 2021

This course was amazing for me, it helped me to learn and understand almost all the basics of financial analysis using python.

par Dhruv T

23 mai 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

par Tushar G

9 juin 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

par Gerard C B

10 mai 2021

Succinct. Jupyter notebooks are great. Material is well=presented. Previous Python and regression experiences will help.

par Steven D

1 mai 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

par Miguel A S T P

19 mars 2021

This course is very interesting and it helps you learn both financial analysis through statistics, and Python programming.

par Nora A R

5 juil. 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

par Horatiu S

15 mai 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

par Bharath S

25 nov. 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

par Rohan J

7 sept. 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

par Misael A A M

1 janv. 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

par Efrain A R A

26 août 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market