Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
1,466 évaluations
328 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 326 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Liza P P

Jun 18, 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

par Parva S

Dec 14, 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

par garima

Jul 04, 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

par Stefan K

Aug 15, 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

par John H

Jun 13, 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

par Cheung Y S

Jun 07, 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

par WAZIL K

Jan 13, 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

par Anderson A d S

May 11, 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

par Donovan A

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

par Dhruv T

May 23, 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

par Tushar G

Jun 09, 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

par Steven D

May 01, 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

par Nora A R

Jul 05, 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

par Horatiu S

May 16, 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

par Bharath B

Nov 25, 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

par Rohan J

Sep 07, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

par Misael A A M

Jan 02, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

par Efrain A R A

Aug 27, 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

par Gary C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

par Galib H K

May 09, 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

par SHIVAM B

Feb 24, 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

par Rakesh A

Apr 25, 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

par Aaron C

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

par Jinliang Z

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

par Shilpi S

Apr 24, 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.