Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,634 évaluations
582 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

SL
13 avr. 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 586 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Juan d D

24 mai 2020

The content of the course is really good.

The amount and density of the information for the last week is high. Specially compared with first week. Would be great if it could be balanced information per week.

Time to time the (English) pronunciation wasn't good enough.

par Deep S

2 juin 2020

The course has offer me a insight in Python in Statistics and how I can implement in the field of Finance.

Overall difficulty was moderate to high, Week 4 was way to difficulty, I would suggest that a person with Knowledge on Statistics should apply to this course

par Sergio J

21 août 2020

I agree the content is extremely useful, especially, for people who are starting to learn about finance, and statistics. The only complain was that my expectations were rather a focus in python than in the finance concepts themselves. Overall, a great course

par Bryan M

10 juin 2020

It has been a really interesting course, but I expected to learn a way to get the signals using a price action analysis, or even identify some support/resistance areas. However, it has given me some ideas to continue with my learning.

Completely recommended!

par Julian W

9 janv. 2020

Nice intro to using python in financial statistics. I dont have financial background so a lot of things were too complex for me. In general this course will not teach you statistics or python but will rather show potential in learning both of them together.

par john s

3 juil. 2021

good overview. some of the formulas were a bit hard to follow initially. need to plan to spend time on labs/examples to get the hang of it. a little more explanation of interpreting results would have been nice. overall, good course.

par Alvaro V T

23 janv. 2021

The course was good, however the resources used are sometimes confusing and lack information

also, the tests have links and NONE of them work (at least on my computer)

In general, thank you for making this course available for everyone ;)

par Francisco R

12 avr. 2021

Too much too fast. I was having trouble keeping up in some lessons because i didn't know how to code in with Python in the first place. But overall, good course and use of statistics applied to finance modeling and analysis.

par Richie S

1 sept. 2020

Good introduction to Financial Analysis. However people with no background in statistics may have trouble. Moving back and forth between lectures to recollect small details makes it a good learning tool.

Thanks Again!

par Gregório P d O

13 juil. 2020

The course is very short and condensed, serving as an introduction to Finance with Python. More examples and exercises are needed to explain more about the topics, but overall it's pretty good and straightforward.

par Zacharias L

10 mars 2020

I have learned quite a lot from this course. Econometrics and statistics are an important part of Financial Analysis of course. I would prefer if the course drew more deeper into the mechanics of Python, however.

par Matthew B

3 août 2019

Good course with introduction to some statistical concepts and surface level python. Does not go into great depth with python and the jupyter notebooks could be a bit more challenging but overall a solid course.

par Saksit S

29 juin 2020

This is very fun course but i'm not recommend for beginner at least you need to have knowledge of statistics and basic machine learning(test,train) these will help you more understanding while study this course

par Lorenzo P

15 sept. 2020

Really useful tool to know something about libraries like Pandas, Numpy, Matplotlib, Scipy and useful review of statistics. Pity that algo trading strategies don't work very well. Maybe they require more study

par jitesh p

2 août 2020

The course is power-packed and sound technically, I as an MBA student would recommend you guys to study statistics as a prerequisite before this course which will help you to understand this course better.

par Christopher A E

20 juin 2021

Great Course, may be hard if you don't have basic knowledge of statistics and some principles of Finance. I wish there was a specialisation or follow up course, found the videos, readings and labs great.

par Quentin D

2 oct. 2019

Good class to learn the basics of statistics for financial analysis, the Jupyter Notebook is great and the exemples are very practical. It makes it a good starting point if you never used python before.

par Eric C

10 nov. 2019

The course was very good and gave useful skills for statistical analysis with python. I do wish there was a more detailed introduction to the course for people who may not have a technical background.

par Edoardo C

19 avr. 2020

Very basic and easy to follow if you have enough programming and mathematics background.

It provides a useful insight on some of the foundations of the techniques and ideas used in Financial analysis.

par Anniina K

13 avr. 2020

This was a really good and useful course for me. All of the concepts were explain well. However, since I am very familiar with basic statistics, some of the things were a little bit too easy for me.

par Sai G B

4 août 2019

Course content, pacing and assignments were excellent. However, it is hard to get all the statistical concepts without prior background. Providing reading materials in the relevant topics would help

par Chun W P

19 août 2020

Great fundamental course. However, some codes are outdated and it is somewhat troublesome to find the right code as a coding beginner. I've also learnt a lot from the 'finding' process too though.

par Kexin X

2 août 2020

The linear regression part is useful and the trading strategy is also very helpful and inspiring. But statistics knowledge is definitely required to gain a thorough understanding of the topics.

par Abi A

15 janv. 2020

Gives a good introduction to the topic but I needed to allocate time for further reading on the topics presented and to fully grasp the concept, which is more or less expected of any student.

par A

18 juil. 2020

This course explained the Python code in great details and the forum for support was great. I would like if there were more materials to read to understanding the statistics that were used.