Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,318 évaluations
519 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ
25 mars 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 516 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Abi A

15 janv. 2020

Gives a good introduction to the topic but I needed to allocate time for further reading on the topics presented and to fully grasp the concept, which is more or less expected of any student.

par A

18 juil. 2020

This course explained the Python code in great details and the forum for support was great. I would like if there were more materials to read to understanding the statistics that were used.

par Norberto Q C

4 avr. 2020

Deberían actualizar los codigos que cambiaron porque es muy dificil sino para alguien que no sabe de python buscarlo por su cuenta. Por ejemplo, el codigo para importar archivos csv cambio

par Yulia K

16 févr. 2021

A bit difficult for people non-trading majority and Python (basic programmig knowledge). It is expected to explain more about Python functionalities and opportunities in Data Analysis.

par Vlad C

11 juil. 2020

It was a very good course that gave me quick and dirty tips on how to use python to generate statistical analysis of finance data. Need to update some of the course materials though.

par Anton A

7 avr. 2020

Some spelling mistakes in the course materials, but otherwise a good overview of the topic. Would have liked to see the notebooks be more interactive, like for weeks 1 and 2.

par Ratish R

29 avr. 2020

The study materials and lectures are really helpful to gain the required knowledge of Python and its application in financial field. The model creation was the best one.

par Jie L

25 oct. 2020

Great slides and great example. Some quiz problems seem to contain errors. Quiz problems link to the notebook are difficult to navigate. Only reason to give a 4-star

par Rahul

2 août 2020

Week 4 could have been taught in more constructive manner like the previous 3 weeks' content. Otherwise, it's a great combination of Finance, Statistics, and Python.

par Prateek P

30 sept. 2020

Kinda complicated on the statistics front if you're a beginner like me but I appreciate the knowledge I gained on how to handle financial data using python.

par Patricia I J L

25 oct. 2019

Is a good course for begginers in python, but you should really have a background in investment finance and stadistics if you want to take advantage of it.

par Alinur S

11 janv. 2021

The course is excellent because of its content, however, there were not enough practical tasks to develop an understanding of the topic deeper. Thank You!

par Baptiste M

18 août 2019

Good introduction to Python. Need aforelearnt competencies in statistics. Course goes a bit too fast concerning the translation of statistiques to python

par Taouli O

1 août 2020

It was an interresting course which helped me to discover statistics and financial word and to learn how to use python to deploy analysis of the markets

par Manik H

2 mai 2020

There should be 2 programming assignments as well. That will make the course more challenging and difficult to pass by just skimming through videos

par Ivett N C B

30 oct. 2019

Muy buen curso sin embargo tienes que tener un poco de conociemiento de python ya que con el transcurso del curso el enfoque es más en estadística.

par Aditya B

30 juil. 2020

Some statistical concepts required more explanation than provided. Often I had to learn about the concepts myself. Otherwise, it's a great course.

par Jack W E

9 juin 2020

I thought this offered a very valuable introduction in to the use of Pandas within Python, with work through notebooks and examples in the videos.

par Karthikeyan T

2 janv. 2021

The course gave food insigts on Statistics mainly with little less weightage on Python. Overall a decent start for financial analysis with Python

par Anushka C

21 avr. 2020

Overall the course is good but the python codes used are not explained properly. So for python beginners like me, it was difficult to understand.

par Chiu S W T

12 mai 2020

The content of the program is very useful although some question in the quiz are needed to be updated. I have learnt a lot! Thank you very much!

par Nicolo d G

4 mai 2020

Relatively easy course that has taught me a number of useful panda tricks. Notebooks are used just for demonstration and not very challenging.

par Amelia D P A

31 janv. 2021

it is a good course, statistically detailed explanation, discussion forums are also very helpful when I have difficulty undergoing the course

par David M

9 août 2020

Great for an intro / refresher in statistics and forecasting fundamentals. Would recommend having some Python knowledge before registering.

par amit d

17 sept. 2019

Professor can do hands simultaneously with lecture then it will be more beneficial and easy to understand instead of explaining from slides