Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,029 évaluations
450 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 447 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par jarles a m h

Sep 14, 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

par Anderson A d S

May 11, 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

par Leonardo C d J

Jul 16, 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

par Donovan A

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

par Dhruv T

May 23, 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

par Tushar G

Jun 09, 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

par Steven D

May 01, 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

par Nora A R

Jul 05, 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

par Horatiu S

May 16, 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

par Bharath B

Nov 25, 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

par Rohan J

Sep 07, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

par Misael A A M

Jan 02, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

par Efrain A R A

Aug 27, 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

par Gary C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

par Galib H K

May 09, 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

par Shatabdi M

Aug 15, 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

par SHIVAM B

Feb 24, 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

par Rakesh A

Apr 25, 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

par Gowrison

Sep 15, 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

par Aaron C

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

par Jinliang Z

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

par Shilpi S

Apr 24, 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

par Leonor M d C

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

par Rafael S L d M

Sep 21, 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

par Hongyi W

Mar 30, 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.