Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,869 évaluations
633 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

SL
13 avr. 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ
3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 643 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Andrii T

30 avr. 2020

Due to the fact that it's the first course I've completed on Coursera, I can't compare this one with any others here. But I should admit that it gained me a lot of insights on my way to study Data Science. That's how the statistics should be taught - only with the assistance of proper software.

par Steve R

6 mai 2019

Associate Professor Xuhu Wan of HKUST ensures that a student learns both the python programming to build predictive models and the concepts of the models. To build your applied financial analysis skill set, this high caliber course ties together python programming practice with statistics.

par Alexey R

26 sept. 2021

The course is a great introduction for people who haven't had experience dealing with stock trading models. The statistical concepts given and Python lab commands provided will let students to get on the way to financial analysis, building models and further experiments with market data.

par Socrates

29 avr. 2021

Very usefull material especially for people who looks for a beginning point . To full understand this course you need to know about statistics and computing but personally helped me a lot. I would recommend it to anyone who desire to enrich his knowledge in field of finance/trading.

par Sebastian L

30 juin 2020

The course was practical indeed not very difficult, i apologize it is not sponsored any longer. It mixes real and basic stochastic concepts applied to financial analysis with some Python. Perfect for not experts in neither of the 3 disciplines (Statistics, Python, Financial Markets)..

par Ajay K

5 mars 2021

This course is really very good. Very much informative, and that's too in 4 weeks. You need only a little Python and Statistics background. There is no doubt that you will learn to model financial data, your Python and Statistics skills will also improve. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan.

par Ambrish K

1 mai 2021

One of the best course I did that covers Python, statistics and finance with real examples for hands-on training and understanding the concepts. The examples of testing trading strategies in Python made the content and course much more engaging. I am so glad I did the course.

par INGRID C D S

18 juin 2021

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thank Hong Kong University for this amazing opportunity.

par María P S

27 mars 2020

It is a really basic introduction to Financial Analysis using Python. It is easy to do, it just focuses on important commands and indicators. Plus, you won't need to download the Python program in your computer because all the exercises can be done online in Jupyter.

par jc c

7 juil. 2019

Great fundamental course provided by Prof Xuhu WAN. After finishing the course, I am appreciated that he put lots of good efforts in the training materials. All concepts are delivered with clear examples! Highly recommend to take this course. Thank you very much.

par Nam P D

21 juil. 2020

The course provides great insight into how python can be used for statistical analysis. This has become extremely helpful in examining finance-related data. Professor Wan is really to understand and his explanations help ease the difficulties of concepts.

par Ho W T

6 mai 2020

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

par Joyce M

2 mars 2021

Gente, nunca tinha tido contato com o python e muito menos com a análise financeira foi muito gratificante esse curso, posso dizer que as avaliações não são tão facéis, vocês realmente precisam entender o conteúdo pra responder, me acrescentou bastante.

par Intentional_Error

19 févr. 2021

There is good information in this course and the python methods i=used in financial analysis can be adapted widely. Some of the syntax used is out of date, it is easy to ffind the current syntax if you are running the models in your own IDE

par Sayan P

1 sept. 2020

The course is just perfectly conceptualized. It is a very good course to start your journey into financial data analysis. The level is intermediate and I would suggest if the course can be made slightly lower paced with two extra added weeks.

par Tran H D

16 févr. 2021

Relevant and practical with insights to both programming using python and statistics for Financial Analysis.

This does not assume much knowledge and if you don't grasp a lof the concepts just push on and finish the quiz to complete the course

par Edward C

28 avr. 2020

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

par Leo S

16 juil. 2020

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.

par Giancarlo G

27 janv. 2019

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

par Camilo R R

31 déc. 2020

Its a really great course to make a reinforcement of python programing , Statistics and Finance.

Highly recommended for professionals or students in finance because it introduces you to possible the usses in the financial world

par Sergio A G

22 déc. 2019

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

par Lucas F

20 août 2020

If your major is Economics or Finance and you want to apply programming skills to economic data, this course will suit you. I am in my last year of BSc of Economics at Barcelona University and this course met my expectations!

par Nguyen A K T

17 août 2021

This is an interesting and efficient course, which provide a huge amount of knowledge about how statistic knowledge can be applied within Python, how Python help to the investor to generate the efficient trading strategy.  

par Carlos V R

7 août 2020

It is a great course to learn the core concepts of statistics (or review them in case you already knew), apply linear regression models to stocks markets real data and to understand why and how we should apply all together.

par Jhonny S

15 janv. 2021

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.