Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,023 évaluations
449 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ
3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

426 - 447 sur 447 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Daniel

3 juil. 2020

Part of the code doesn't work. To fix it it is needed to go to Python documentation and do research

A lot of statistics concept are not quite well explained. The course should include more detailed explanations or at lease some links where the this information can be studied

The results of the trading system implemented in the curse are not the one that you will obtain

par Nico M

25 nov. 2019

Too many mistakes in the use of English throughout the course made it hard for me to follow the course properly without getting annoyed. The instructor's English was terrible as well, just too many mistakes, which made it impossible to follow without subtitles. The content was good though which is why it deserves two points.

par Victor M

6 nov. 2019

I was hoping for a little more from this course. While it effectively combines statistics, finance and python, it does not go into great detail in any of the three. There are spelling mistakes and the audio quality is not great. For me the most useful part was learning the python functions and syntax.

par Lale N

28 mai 2020

i am happy with subject and course syllabus but if the data that the lecturer worked on them, was available the course would be much more useful,

without the data, it was just some code that we were watching.

thank you coursera :)

par Nicolas P

1 sept. 2019

I would change the title. It has little practical content on trade, and explains more statistical methods.I would call it "how to use and graph statistics in python, with some trade samples".

par Mohini J

21 mars 2020

The course tried to cover a lot but wasn't really helpful for those who didn't have basic knowledge of either Python or Statistics

par Panguluri B T

10 juil. 2020

Poor Explanation of topics, was in a very hurry to complete than in explaining the concepts in depth. Did not reach expectations.

par HIMANSHU V

13 août 2019

Lectures are not very informative. Things are said directly and not explained well. Sadly I paid $50 for this.

par Danny w

6 mai 2020

The teacher need to learn better pronunciation and slower pacing

par Eliad H

12 mars 2019

very basic,

not improving python skills

par Lubie W

9 août 2020

This course teaches statistics more than Python coding. The codes are not well explained or even not explained by the instructor. The instructor spent more time on statistics concepts than going through the Python coding. I learned very little about Python in this course.

par Liem J L

15 nov. 2019

Should be better explained. Could not get past the first few lines in the practical. Looked at the discussion board and people were saying it was because the course is outdated and the code he explained might not even work with the version we were using

par Rhoit A

7 juin 2020

Only Suitable if you Have already learned Finance and Statistics, more focus is towards Statistics. What I don't like unnecessary and misuse use of Pandas and statsmodels which could have kept the exercise simpler.

par Abu S M A

12 août 2020

Worst Course, This course makes my interest of learning down when I start to continue it. The language is wired and boring. Topics seem not effective and interesting. I unenroll it in after 2 weeks.

par Nitish S

17 mai 2020

For an Intermediate level course, it was not at all challenging. The course was too short, and I felt a lot more content could have been added. Also, need challenging assignments!

par Jack M

26 avr. 2020

Horribly worded questions. Difficult to understand the lecturer. Week 1 was good to practice python. Week 2 was awful.

par Sean S

26 nov. 2019

The code examples and quizzes have not been properly reviewed and there were multiple mistakes in them.

par Marshall T

26 mai 2020

codes are not updated to python 3. Also little opportunity to apply codes in IDLE/Anacdona yourself.

par Avnish A

26 mars 2020

very vague and non detailed explanations from week 2. almost impossible to catch up.

week 1 was good

par Ohad s

2 oct. 2020

the instructor is not understandable and don't really explain the material

par tanish k s

27 avr. 2020

very bad course. dont take it . no indepth knowledge.

par Mohamed s

15 mai 2020

too bad