Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,819 évaluations
623 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
25 mars 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

TT
22 avr. 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 632 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Eric C

10 nov. 2019

The course was very good and gave useful skills for statistical analysis with python. I do wish there was a more detailed introduction to the course for people who may not have a technical background.

par Edoardo C

19 avr. 2020

Very basic and easy to follow if you have enough programming and mathematics background.

It provides a useful insight on some of the foundations of the techniques and ideas used in Financial analysis.

par Anniina K

13 avr. 2020

This was a really good and useful course for me. All of the concepts were explain well. However, since I am very familiar with basic statistics, some of the things were a little bit too easy for me.

par Sai G B

4 août 2019

Course content, pacing and assignments were excellent. However, it is hard to get all the statistical concepts without prior background. Providing reading materials in the relevant topics would help

par Andres F T Y

5 août 2021

It is rated as intermidiate, but it gives so many tools that it should be rated lower. I find it interesting to learn, but it should include more activities to enhance what the student is learning.

par Chun W P

19 août 2020

Great fundamental course. However, some codes are outdated and it is somewhat troublesome to find the right code as a coding beginner. I've also learnt a lot from the 'finding' process too though.

par Kexin X

2 août 2020

The linear regression part is useful and the trading strategy is also very helpful and inspiring. But statistics knowledge is definitely required to gain a thorough understanding of the topics.

par Abi A

15 janv. 2020

Gives a good introduction to the topic but I needed to allocate time for further reading on the topics presented and to fully grasp the concept, which is more or less expected of any student.

par A

18 juil. 2020

This course explained the Python code in great details and the forum for support was great. I would like if there were more materials to read to understanding the statistics that were used.

par Norberto Q C

4 avr. 2020

Deberían actualizar los codigos que cambiaron porque es muy dificil sino para alguien que no sabe de python buscarlo por su cuenta. Por ejemplo, el codigo para importar archivos csv cambio

par Yulia K

16 févr. 2021

A bit difficult for people non-trading majority and Python (basic programmig knowledge). It is expected to explain more about Python functionalities and opportunities in Data Analysis.

par Vlad C

11 juil. 2020

It was a very good course that gave me quick and dirty tips on how to use python to generate statistical analysis of finance data. Need to update some of the course materials though.

par xjtuwl

31 août 2021

Very good course. helped me reveiwed many statistics knowledge and python programming. Only demerit is the quiz4, some links are redirected to the course intrdruction page.

par Anton A

7 avr. 2020

Some spelling mistakes in the course materials, but otherwise a good overview of the topic. Would have liked to see the notebooks be more interactive, like for weeks 1 and 2.

par Ratish R

29 avr. 2020

The study materials and lectures are really helpful to gain the required knowledge of Python and its application in financial field. The model creation was the best one.

par Roderica W

18 oct. 2021

Very comprehensive. Would be great if after building up on the statistics knowledge, it's followed with more practical examples. But very wholesome course throughout!

par Julie W

25 oct. 2020

Great slides and great example. Some quiz problems seem to contain errors. Quiz problems link to the notebook are difficult to navigate. Only reason to give a 4-star

par Rahul

2 août 2020

Week 4 could have been taught in more constructive manner like the previous 3 weeks' content. Otherwise, it's a great combination of Finance, Statistics, and Python.

par Prateek P

30 sept. 2020

Kinda complicated on the statistics front if you're a beginner like me but I appreciate the knowledge I gained on how to handle financial data using python.

par Patricia I J L

25 oct. 2019

Is a good course for begginers in python, but you should really have a background in investment finance and stadistics if you want to take advantage of it.

par Alinur S

11 janv. 2021

The course is excellent because of its content, however, there were not enough practical tasks to develop an understanding of the topic deeper. Thank You!

par Mia

21 sept. 2021

There are many example to show you how to do financial analysis. But if you don't have any statistical background, it's hard to understand some concept.

par Baptiste M

18 août 2019

Good introduction to Python. Need aforelearnt competencies in statistics. Course goes a bit too fast concerning the translation of statistiques to python

par Taouli O

1 août 2020

It was an interresting course which helped me to discover statistics and financial word and to learn how to use python to deploy analysis of the markets

par Manik H

2 mai 2020

There should be 2 programming assignments as well. That will make the course more challenging and difficult to pass by just skimming through videos