Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
1,932 évaluations
436 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 433 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Mario

Mar 25, 2020

It is a short and well organized course with a gently introduction to the popular Python's data analysis library, Pandas. In addition, the course shows sufficient statistical and financial tools to build simple and practical strategies that put some light on the obscure (at least for some people) market stock analysis.

par George S

Apr 13, 2020

First course I've completed using Coursera initially found it difficult to get to grips with embedded python, but quickly got to grips with it, really interesting course and a brilliant introduction to python and statistics for financial analysis think the course was really well structured.

par Goh S T

Apr 04, 2020

Generally a very informative course on how to use python for financial analysis. Some of the concepts are not clearly explained. Would recommend to have a little basic finance background and to have some ideas about statistics as these concepts are only vaguely explained during the course.

par Pokman Y

Apr 19, 2020

Good and quick course for beginner to use python for financial analysis. The Jupyter Notebook is advanced development environment for python and academic/scientific researcher, but difficult for beginner. Would suggest to have a summary card for all the commands used during the course.

par John

Aug 05, 2020

Good pace, instructor at times is hard to understand, had to look at the transcript to understand some parts. Course only scratches the basic parts of python and statistics -- good beginner course, but may require small knowledge of python and basic statistics before beginning.

par Diego A C C

Jun 21, 2020

Es un curso que presenta conceptos interesantes sobre el mercado bursatil, y explica de manera clara la manera en que se pueden analizar los comportamientos de diferentes indices bursatiles. Es importante tener conceptos previos de estadística y algo de logica de programación.

par Juan d D

May 25, 2020

The content of the course is really good.

The amount and density of the information for the last week is high. Specially compared with first week. Would be great if it could be balanced information per week.

Time to time the (English) pronunciation wasn't good enough.

par Deep S

Jun 02, 2020

The course has offer me a insight in Python in Statistics and how I can implement in the field of Finance.

Overall difficulty was moderate to high, Week 4 was way to difficulty, I would suggest that a person with Knowledge on Statistics should apply to this course

par Sergio J

Aug 21, 2020

I agree the content is extremely useful, especially, for people who are starting to learn about finance, and statistics. The only complain was that my expectations were rather a focus in python than in the finance concepts themselves. Overall, a great course

par Bryan M

Jun 10, 2020

It has been a really interesting course, but I expected to learn a way to get the signals using a price action analysis, or even identify some support/resistance areas. However, it has given me some ideas to continue with my learning.

Completely recommended!

par Julian W

Jan 09, 2020

Nice intro to using python in financial statistics. I dont have financial background so a lot of things were too complex for me. In general this course will not teach you statistics or python but will rather show potential in learning both of them together.

par Richie S

Sep 01, 2020

Good introduction to Financial Analysis. However people with no background in statistics may have trouble. Moving back and forth between lectures to recollect small details makes it a good learning tool.

Thanks Again!

par Gregório P d O

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very short and condensed, serving as an introduction to Finance with Python. More examples and exercises are needed to explain more about the topics, but overall it's pretty good and straightforward.

par Zacharias L

Mar 10, 2020

I have learned quite a lot from this course. Econometrics and statistics are an important part of Financial Analysis of course. I would prefer if the course drew more deeper into the mechanics of Python, however.

par Matthew B

Aug 03, 2019

Good course with introduction to some statistical concepts and surface level python. Does not go into great depth with python and the jupyter notebooks could be a bit more challenging but overall a solid course.

par Saksit S

Jun 29, 2020

This is very fun course but i'm not recommend for beginner at least you need to have knowledge of statistics and basic machine learning(test,train) these will help you more understanding while study this course

par Lorenzo P

Sep 15, 2020

Really useful tool to know something about libraries like Pandas, Numpy, Matplotlib, Scipy and useful review of statistics. Pity that algo trading strategies don't work very well. Maybe they require more study

par Quentin D

Oct 02, 2019

Good class to learn the basics of statistics for financial analysis, the Jupyter Notebook is great and the exemples are very practical. It makes it a good starting point if you never used python before.

par Eric C

Nov 10, 2019

The course was very good and gave useful skills for statistical analysis with python. I do wish there was a more detailed introduction to the course for people who may not have a technical background.

par Edoardo C

Apr 19, 2020

Very basic and easy to follow if you have enough programming and mathematics background.

It provides a useful insight on some of the foundations of the techniques and ideas used in Financial analysis.

par Anniina K

Apr 13, 2020

This was a really good and useful course for me. All of the concepts were explain well. However, since I am very familiar with basic statistics, some of the things were a little bit too easy for me.

par Sai G B

Aug 04, 2019

Course content, pacing and assignments were excellent. However, it is hard to get all the statistical concepts without prior background. Providing reading materials in the relevant topics would help

par Chun W P

Aug 19, 2020

Great fundamental course. However, some codes are outdated and it is somewhat troublesome to find the right code as a coding beginner. I've also learnt a lot from the 'finding' process too though.

par Kexin X

Aug 02, 2020

The linear regression part is useful and the trading strategy is also very helpful and inspiring. But statistics knowledge is definitely required to gain a thorough understanding of the topics.