Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
2,108 évaluations
467 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

EJ
3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 mars 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 463 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Bhavya S

27 janv. 2020

whatta wow :D

par 裴品傑

5 juin 2019

很不錯,但最後的回歸有點難

par Tsoi K M E

14 juin 2020

Great course

par Heiner A M V

29 avr. 2020

Very usseful

par Henrique G

24 sept. 2019

It's great!

par Ruikun D

29 janv. 2019

very

useful

par jayashree b

21 oct. 2020

its useful

par BENJAMÍN J B

30 août 2020

Excelente!

par CHIRAG

27 oct. 2020

THANK YOU

par SOUMEN S

7 août 2020

THANK YOU

par MAKADIYA K

22 juil. 2020

Thank You

par Izaz A k

19 juil. 2020

Thank You

par Md K I

4 juil. 2020

Awesome!!

par Joydeep p

8 mai 2020

Very good

par Leonardo S M S

19 sept. 2020

Perfect!

par PRINCY X

24 mai 2020

NICE ONE

par sw l

25 août 2020

good !

par Kunal B D

16 juil. 2020

v.good

par Kleber L d S

20 juin 2020

Ótimo.

par Abhishek k g

24 juil. 2020

great

par John W

9 oct. 2019

great

par Zhu, T

6 juin 2020

good

par Xiaobing C

22 déc. 2019

good

par Jitendra D S

11 sept. 2020

Using short videos was a good way to keep things interesting. The course was broken up into very manageable sections so I never felt I had too much work to complete in order to progress to the next section (especially since I work long hours and do not have much free time). The videos, along with the subtitles at the bottom of the page, were clear and easy to understand. The exercises were a little disappointing in my opinion. I believe the best way to learn most programming language is to type out the code from scratch and test at every step as you go along. I understand that some sections of the code we used to the analysis were complex, so my suggestion is to only include those parts of the code in the exercises, and have the student type out the easy parts repeatedly. For example the from excel, print, head, tail and other easy code can be filled out by the students instead of already having it in place. This will really help nail down the syntax and nuances of the language. You can include a help button that shows the correct code if the students can't figure it out themselves. Overall I'd give this course a 8.5/10 since I was able to apply this knowledge easily to my work. Thank you, Coursera & Xuhu Wan!

Jitendra De Silva