Chevron Left
Retour à Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv par Université du Michigan

4.2
étoiles
379 évaluations
63 avis

À propos du cours

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

RK

May 05, 2019

V\n\na\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\nG\n\no\n\no\n\nd\n\ns\n\np\n\ne\n\nc\n\ni\n\na\n\nl\n\ni\n\nz\n\na\n\nt\n\ni\n\no\n\nn\n\nf\n\no\n\nr\n\np\n\ny\n\nt\n\nh\n\no\n\nn\n\n3

ST

Nov 09, 2019

It's not an easy course but it was well worth the effort. I learned a lot about pillow, tesseract and OpenCV.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 61 Avis pour Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

par Lukas F

May 27, 2019

not worth the Money, i am a bit disapointed. but still learned much but not because of the course instructions.

par Rohan G

Dec 22, 2019

Compared to previous courses , this course was really difficult to follow.

par Luis M

Jan 03, 2020

Problems

1. Huge difficulty gap between course 4 and course 5, like 1+1 to rocket science kind.

2. It's definitely not beginner level, I even doubt whether it counts as intermediate level, because I had other intermediate level courses before, never felt like this.

3. The instructions in the last exercise are ambiguous and confusing. No tips, no milestone, makes me unable to know if I am on the right track, and extreme frustrated.

Conclusion: I don't know why this course counts as beginner level, it definitely isn't. For me it's like a trap to get more easy sweety subscription money. If you just want a beginner level introduction to python, just the four previous courses are enough. If you want a python specialization, this so called "beginner" specialization does NOT WORTH THE EFFORT. GO FOR ANOTHER COURSE.

par Kenneth S

Nov 29, 2019

One of the worst courses I've taken in a long time. Chris Brooks has a terrible teaching style and leaves you hanging with either too much (confusing) info, or not enough (frustrating) info. By Flow Theory, this is completely counter to educational research. The project really SHOULD be fun and enjoyable, but instead it's a frustrating mess that you don't want to think about once it's over.

par TSE M H

Nov 23, 2019

Rushed and Unstructured course, Worst course ever!!

par Nico

Jan 24, 2020

I just finished this course and the whole specialization and I cannot agree with the negative reviews. The four courses before built a strong foundation in python programming. It is the goal of capstone courses to create a real-life like situation where the programmer needs to help herself and do the research on her own. If one is not willing to do the work, then maybe programming isn't her thing. I found this course challenging, but absolutely doable. It's an awesome feeling when you finally get your certificate. I've done several courses by the Michigan School of Information and I will continue with Statistics and Data Science.

par Scott S

Dec 31, 2019

This course is designed as a culminating experience. Whether it was intentional or not, the course has a few bugs, which each student must overcome. As a professor, I believe that this course succeeds at giving students the tools to overcome obstacles. Instead of spoon-feeding students answers, Prof. Brooks has succeeded at turning a MOOC into a flipped class where the student must come up with answers. Bravo!

par Alberto S D N

Jan 21, 2020

This is the most challenging course of Python 3 Programming Specialization.

I cannot say it is easy, but I am sure it is well designed to make sure that you are confident enough to learn more by yourself.

I am glad that I had the luck to attend this course.

par Emanuele T

Sep 02, 2019

Awesome course as a finishing part of the specialization, with incredibly interesting assignments!

par sushant k

Feb 10, 2020

It was really helpful. Moreover, this course teaches us how to learn ourselves.

par Shugaev A P

Jul 12, 2019

Было сложно, но этот блок курса учит самостоятельно разбираться в модулях.

par Evgeny C

Jan 27, 2020

Interesting course, but Coursera's Jupyter environment isn't very robust.

par Piotr P

Jan 01, 2020

The final assignment gave me a lot of fun

par Киба В Ю

Jul 09, 2019

Thank you! It is great

par Askar N

Jun 06, 2019

best of the best

par Raman p

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing Course

par Roberto C V

Jul 31, 2019

Great final

par Tammireddy S

Aug 17, 2019

Good

par Sui X

May 31, 2019

good

par William I P

Nov 29, 2019

Dd

par Anastasios P

Jan 19, 2020

Firstly, the Coursera submission system for the final project is a disgrace, and that's why I removed one star.

Other than that, the course is amazing. By far the best in the series, and I don't understand the complaining. At this level, the instructor does what he needs to. Go through the needed functions and explain their use and inputs.

The final assignment is also great and gives very good knowledge, and more or less all that is needed is already in the lectures. You just need to copy/paste, out them in order and go through the documentation a bit to correct mistakes and understand what's missing.

I think the issue is the first 2.5 courses that are ridiculously easy and offered more or less everything already solved, without challenging students to start learning and thinking properly. You cannot expect people to learn by answering all practice questions in the previous video and the graded assignments can be passed by c/p the same code and changing a single variable...

Great course, at the correct level. Really glad the specialisation ended with it.

par Trish P

May 14, 2019

The gist of the course is excellent, but challenging - the instructor doesn't hold your hand through every step this time. You're pointed at some relevant Python library modules and given an overview of the basics for them with examples, but you'll have to spend a lot of time reading documentation and figuring out what to do with them. That's okay, because as Professor Brooks points out throughout the course, the idea is for you to get a taste of how you'd need to work going forward.

This is a new course, so there are still a few rough spots, but it's being actively corrected as problems surface, and I am confident in saying that if you follow the course and do all the work, you'll have developed some hands-on experience!

par Luan N

Oct 23, 2019

The teaching approach in this course is interesting. I found that working on an actual programming project is a great way to learn practical programming skills. I believe being able to search and make sense of other libraries/resources out there is a very valuable skill, which is what the projects in this course ask you to do. Therefore, a great course overall.

Two problems I have with the course are:

1) The Jupyter on Coursera. It was not very stable. Many times I had to restart the notebook.

2) The online submission method for the final project needs to be improved. Currently, there is no option to upload the finished assignment (in .pdf or .html format). I had to upload my file to google drive and share that link.

par Frederic C

Jan 05, 2020

This course helped me improved my abilities, with a real world project at the end. I give it three stars because the last course of the specialization is poorly harmonized with the previous four: different teaching style, different platform, different course structure, different difficulty level, different teacher. Most students feel the gap and complain about it in the discussion forum. It is sort of unexpected. I am proud of my progress though, and glad I finished all five courses. Coding is the future.

par Frank J

Jan 07, 2020

This course is much more difficult than the previous courses in this specialization, which is exactly what I was looking for. Being able to research libraries, translate & externalize thoughts into code, and trouble shoot and fix bugs in a self-sufficient manner are all on the critical path to becoming a qualified programmer. You will likely invest a lot of hours in to the final project but your will learn and grow. I am giving this course one star less for the crappy Coursera code uploading system.