Chevron Left
Retour à Python Project for Data Engineering

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Project for Data Engineering par IBM

4.5
étoiles
222 évaluations
40 avis

À propos du cours

This mini-course is intended to apply foundational Python skills by implementing different techniques to collect and work with data. Assume the role of a Data Engineer and extract data from multiple file formats, transform it into specific datatypes, and then load it into a single source for analysis. Continue with the course and test your knowledge by implementing webscraping and extracting data with APIs all with the help of multiple hands-on labs. After completing this course you will have acquired the confidence to begin collecting large datasets from multiple sources and transform them into one primary source, or begin web scraping to gain valuable business insights all with the use of Python. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Meilleurs avis

PD

1 août 2021

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.\n\nI really enjoyed it.

SV

21 sept. 2021

Very informative, interactive and force us to learn and do the things on our own.

Filtrer par :

26 - 43 sur 43 Avis pour Python Project for Data Engineering

par Sharif

22 oct. 2021

This may be irrelevant to this course but I need more exercises, to let me sharpen their new skill.

par Panagiotis B

12 juil. 2021

A well-structured course, but there were some misleading info in the labs.

par Siwei Z

23 juin 2022

Good lessons, but I want more excercises, thanks.

par Smriti R

25 févr. 2021

The couse is good for beginners

par Desmond C C H

11 mars 2022

The video lecture is insufficient to prepare for final assignments. The lab exercise scattered here and there. API, web scrapping, ETL lab and then final assignment. I felt if the video lecture could elaborate more on the terms like variable, built in Panda dataframe, how to pass into a function (recap on what we learn earlier previous module) using ETL example. This would help us prepare better.

Nonetheless, the discussion forum was useful. I am glad the search box is there allow me to input the search on topic I needed most. There were some logistics issue like jupyter notebook wget unable to work. If should have corner for new comer to go for, prerequisites. Let them know if they use anaconda jupyter notebook this is what they need. If they use win/mac then another approach. I spend some time figuring that out.

I have some assignment was thank to help from fellow peers. I wish the lecturer could more active share more hints on final assignments or others. Not many of us are good in programming.

par David M

5 mai 2022

This is a good hands-on learning course. However, a certain portion of the existing instructions/design in the final peer-reviewed assignment causes an output that, if the student is not paying attention, will lead them to submitting incorrect results during the grading process. This really needs to be remedied, though it has been addressed in the forum. Make sure to reference the thread on the Extract step to avoid this pitfall! Also, make sure to import the notebook into the lab environment if you need extra time to work through any errors/difficulties/unexpected results because you could possibly max out your monthly Watson Studio Lite usage time in one afternoon.

par RY

17 janv. 2022

The course content is good, but peer review is a bad choice. Peer review depends on everyone knowing what they are doing, but this is not always the case. It is time wasting to resubmit and wait to be graded again because of other people's fault. At least there should be a mentor who can help with the appealing process, provide feedback, or grade people who have to resubmit.

par Steven F O

19 juil. 2021

There were points of confusion in the hands-on exercises. A week of Panadas and perhaps a little deeper dive into Beautiful Soup would go a long way to make this a stellar course.

par Ariane D

9 sept. 2021

Frustrating bugs when using the IBM Cloud. Unfair grading by peers. They do not provide an explanation of why they are grading bad when all exercises were completed as expected.

par Won D

12 mai 2022

Instructions lack a bit of clearance. The videos are informative and done well. The overall concept is good and I recommend taking this course.

par Ilya P

25 sept. 2021

too basic. Good for beginners

par Matt N

3 déc. 2021

Not everything explained in as much detail as it could be. Some instructions out of date and some issues with IBM cloud error messages.

par Kyle S (

26 mai 2022

This is the worst course on Coursera. It is a complete waste of time. If you wanted to learn how to read a file and slice a dataframe in pandas, I can teach you in about 10 minutes. If you wanted to sit through an interactive advertisement for IBM Watson, then I suppose this would be a good course for you.

par Alejandro L

26 août 2021

Al parecer no hay ninguna explicación para realizar los cursos de webescraping. Me parece muy mala estructura del curso.

Apparently there is no explanation for taking the webscraping courses. I think the structure of the course is very bad.

par Lucy M

11 mars 2022

issues on the module

Peer Review Assignment - Data Engineer - Webscraping

and there is not key or cheat sheet. big problems with this one. please help.

par Sadique M

4 juil. 2022

Complete waste of time, got stuck with running codes as I am unable to use watson studio.

par Alejandra B V L

13 oct. 2021

Need to explain more, it literally has no explanation at all

par Rets R

10 avr. 2022

Error 400.

Many courses don't work :(