Chevron Left
Retour à Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Programming: A Concise Introduction par Université Wesleyenne

4.6
étoiles
2,949 évaluations
982 avis

À propos du cours

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Meilleurs avis

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 968 Avis pour Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

par Chris M

Oct 30, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The videos were very detailed, and if you couldn't follow the information there then his exercises showed you how it worked. Really the only complaint was that his keyboard was loud during the videos, making it hard to concentrate some times.

par Dharyll P A

Jan 05, 2019

The course is very comprehensive! I have very little experience with computer programming (although I have good foundations in mathematics) but it helped boost my understanding in python very swiftly. Thank you very much! I'll definitely purchase the course when I can.

par Oriol T

Apr 23, 2017

Self contained, hard to find hands-on course ,that offers accessible exercises that are progressively difficult (ie: without dramatic jumps), Do not use this as a comprehensive Python training, rather a very good place to practice what "you think" you have learned...

par Martí S L

Dec 31, 2016

Awesome course!! Professor Boyd will guide you through the basics of Python programming. What I liked the most is that he managed to pinpoint all the relevant aspects of python and programming and yet the difficulty is low enough to keep you motivated until the end.

par Erica T

Dec 30, 2017

I really liked the instructor. I felt he explained things well and he was not boring. The exercises were challenging, but could be figured out from the lectures and examples he gave. Great introduction to Python. I would take more classes from this professor.

par Pratik k s

Jan 29, 2017

This is a great course to start with for all the beginners out there who want to learn python. Very beautifully explained and made easy. Also doubts are cleared on the discussion forum regulary and as quick as possible.Thank you Proff. Boyd. Thank you coursera

par Heather P

Apr 25, 2017

This course is a very good introduction. The instructor is good at making the material easy to understand without talking too much. I recommend this course to anyone who has a basic knowledge of how programming works but who has not yet learned any python.

par Bryan T

Mar 08, 2018

This course is very well structured, like the name suggested, a great starting point, yet not too much boring stuff. Just straight to hands-on exercise and if you get stuck, try to re-read the relevant part, its almost always you missed something important.

par Jan

May 16, 2018

I liked the course. The quality of work put together is amazing. At some parts I have found it to straightforward as comments and hints tell more than you really need to complete the exercise. Overall great beginner course for anyone who is new to python.

par Isabelle B

Oct 15, 2018

The explanations are clear. The exercices and problems allow to test your understanding and to practice. I also like the videos because they don't contain too much theory but concrete applications. Very effective way to learn the basics of Python fast.

par John M N

Mar 28, 2019

This is a wonderful and very helpful course which introduces the python programming language. You are able to grasp the basics of this language, and with this, you can specialize in the field you want. I really recommend it to all python beginners.

par Sadia A

May 17, 2020

For someone who never tried python before, the course has been really helpful. I feel I can try and learn more advanced usage of python, thanks to the easily understandable and useful lessons with on-spot exercises and reference examples. Thank you!

par Sabyasachi R

Nov 23, 2019

Professor Bill Boyd really gets down to the basics of Python programming and explains all the code in a fantastic manner. Other than that the exercises really make you understand the basics the Professor is trying to teach. Really loved the course.

par Nisheeth S

Jul 10, 2018

(1) Course fee should be reduced.(2) Some more application oriented problems can be introduced.(3) To support learning some reading study material must be provided.(4) The difficulty level of the assignment problems can be increased a little bit.

par Habitamu T B

Sep 16, 2017

The course is well structured. I like the way it was presented. It is full-fledged course, which enables a beginner to attend it by his or her own. The arrangement of the contents follows a smooth flow that helped me navigate through them easily.

par Ana S

Jul 14, 2017

I really enjoyed to learn and then practice this course. Lessons were explained and done in a good way. Thank you Bill Boyd for doing this course and thank you also for your answers. Looking forward to follow you in another course. Thank you!!!!

par Tanvi P

Jul 04, 2017

This course is an easy-to-follow course for beginners with no previous knowledge of Python. The course's exercise documents are very well laid out, with the inclusion of questions to summarise the video. I am enjoying learning how to use Python.

par Simon D

Dec 04, 2017

I've already sent my history about the course. Globally a well-thought, simple introduction to Python with a very motivated Instructor and good bases of the language studied. Short concise videos and short helpful exercices to get the concepts.

par Jorge G G

Sep 26, 2018

Amazing and perfect for beginners that did some programming in the past and need some refresh. The course is very well structured and provide the basics of the topics most people will be using in their daily coding life. 100% Recommendable.

par ISHAN N

Nov 17, 2017

It's something which a student, without any knowledge of python , would love to start with. It deals with every basic aspect of python, with very good practice question.

I would recommend all to have this program before moving fwd in python.

par K. Y W

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you Dr. Boyd for your very helpful and coaching style in teaching Python to a beginner like me. I enjoyed learning Python programming through the practice and examples you demonstrated on the course and the pace which was just right.

par Sarah B

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course. As a beginner with no programming background, I thought the pace, instruction and examples were very good. The instructor also takes the time to thoughtfully answer all student's questions, which I found very impressive.

par Alejandro B B

May 20, 2017

This course really covers all the basics in a very illustrative manner. I definitely recommend it for absolute beginners in Python, previous programming experience helps but is not necessary to cover the material in a reasonable time.

par Patrick H

Oct 19, 2017

Good introductory course. Materials provided, especially instructions how to set up the IDE, easily moved me through the course and allowed me to focus on learning the scripting language. It was even a bit fun. Highly recommended.