Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Python Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Python Programming par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.4
étoiles
620 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Meilleurs avis

SB

26 mars 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

DH

9 août 2022

Although the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

highly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 194 Avis pour Introduction to Python Programming

par Steven S

22 déc. 2021

Generally very good. All material was well organised, well presented and excellent. I would add some content on high level concepts such as variable scope as well as opinions on coding best practices. A followup course for more advanced concepts/use cases would be even better!

par Zhong H P

2 mai 2022

V​ideo lectures are concise but comprehensive (most 1-2min or shorter, rarely >10min).

Coding assessments are difficult but perfectly do-able and are grounded in real-life applications. TAs provide useful hints and assistance in discussion forums that can help if stuck.

par Kipp M

4 juil. 2022

This course was very well put together. The lessons and quizzes are though out and provide great opportunites for learning. The assessments are challenging at times, but rewarding once completed. I feel much better prepared with these Python techniques to continue.

par Timothy W

9 août 2022

Not a bad course. It is a little sparse in the beginning but the exercises were challenging and good. I would take py4e before starting this as py4e is truly for absolute beginners. This feels like a step harder. You can def do this as an absolute beginner though.

par 陳澐子

4 juil. 2021

It is a good course, it provides a few good homework for me to practice. Then the course gave you some hint for the homework, but it did not give you too much clues. In that way, it would help you to solve the problem by yourself.

par Sarvesh M

16 janv. 2022

For a person from a completely non-CS background, it was very easy to pick up Python programming from this course. It's very well structured, and the last assignment is the challenge that you need to test your knowledge.

par Javier B

30 août 2021

Really surprised of course methodology. This is not a old-fashioned theoretical course. Lessons are well sum-up, and practical exercises and quizzes are not that simple. Finally, homeworks are challenging. So, thank you.

par Haoyu Z

14 mars 2021

This course is overall comprehensive and one of the best tools to lead new Python users to the right way. The content gives proper attention to theories while providing efficient practices. Nice taking it!

par Андрей П

20 mars 2021

Hometasks are sometimes tough, but all topics from them are covered in lectures, so if you pay enough attention to the information, given in videos, there will be no problem to finish this course.

par Daisy H

10 août 2022

A​lthough the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

h​ighly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

par Fred M

12 juil. 2021

V​ery good course from those who want to know more about data structures and reading/writing file. I do recommend that you be a litle familar with baic programming stuctures.

par Wei Q

25 nov. 2021

Very helpful for beginners to get hands-on experience.

Most assessments are challenging for people without coding background but incorporate most key concepts!

par Bocar L

12 févr. 2021

I can't wait to enroll for the 100% online master at Penn U. The instructor in this course has shown a great value of this introduction to python programming.

par Ashish R

14 juin 2022

It;s amazing course to start your programing. The way of explaining by faculty is good . The assignments level is challengeing. Perfect course for beginners

par Taenchiki S

25 sept. 2021

Great quality course. The assignments are challenging, so make sure you've have some exposure to the basics of Python before attempting this course.

par Qi Z

21 nov. 2021

I​t's been a pretty good and thorough class to review various topics in Python. And the assignments are pretty interesting and debuging friendly.

par Will J

23 mars 2021

Good refresher for anyone looking to get back into Python programming. The exercises are both well written and progressively challenging.

par Pushpraj k

30 janv. 2022

course is very helpful for learning python and assignment questions are really good. Thank you Coursera for providing quality content.

par K T

23 avr. 2022

Great course. The videos are short and snappy, and the code-alongs are easy to follow. The assignments are also pretty challenging.

par Saksham S

12 juil. 2022

Great course but the last assignment was too hard and time consuming it took literally 3 days just to complete that assignment

par Jetfferson A

24 août 2021

E​xcellent course, a good start to learn programming languages. Homeworks and quizzes are an excellent way to practice

par 1016_IT_Ankit S

17 janv. 2022

This is really a very interactive course which kept me engaged in and in that journey i learnt a lot.

THANK YOU..!!!

par Sepideh A

4 mars 2021

Best course to start programming in Python, a very professional teacher and many helpful exercises and assignments.

par Wen s

1 août 2021

The lecture is compact but informative.

All the assignments are very interesting and a bit challenging.

par Arda Y

15 sept. 2021

The overall course experience was brilliant. However, last assignment was truly challenging though.