Chevron Left
Retour à Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python par Université du Michigan

4.5
étoiles
5,898 évaluations
1,005 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Meilleurs avis

OK
26 juin 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
13 mai 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

Filtrer par :

976 - 989 sur 989 Avis pour Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

par Jean-Michel P

2 juin 2021

Another one of those UoM courses where you learn nothing unless you scour the internet for actual education. Makes one wonder what value UoM brings to the table...

par Linda L

13 juin 2018

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

par Xing W

25 juil. 2017

Not well organized.

par Kaya Ö

24 avr. 2019

.

par Rob E

3 août 2021

T​he course content is good, but University of Michigan stopped answering questions and providing support for this classes so you can't get any of your questions answered. Also, they updated versions so I wasn't able to use any of my work for this course for my code portfolio.

I​'d recommend avoiding this course!

par Matteo S

8 nov. 2021

Another course where the lectures are basic with madeup, easy examples and the assignments are real world, messy with poor direction and unclear end results. You have to use the forums to understand the desired outcome and then spend your time on Stack Overflow to solve. Why then even pay for a course?

par Ben A

12 nov. 2021

A better use of your time is watching youtube videos on MatPlotLIb and practicing charting with w3reasource exercises. The strength of this class is independent learning (reading library documentation and StackOverflow), which you can do without the class.

par jun L

28 juil. 2018

The course does provide a good guideline on evaluate a good chart. However, as a fundamental course of introduce plot in python, I don't think the course is well structured. I can't say I learn too much from this course.

par Yash J

10 août 2021

Not a good course. Most of the topics are covered superficially just to be shown as part of the syllabus with little details.

par Muhammad A F

31 oct. 2021

Very hard to grasp the content as the content is not well explained in the required detail, as it should have been.

par haozhen6

27 août 2017

Too many jargon and all vedios is useless, he makes me feel like he is trying to show his English and Knowledge.

par Avneesh D

13 août 2020

Ive been locked out of the course. Unable to reset my deadlines.

par Randal P

18 nov. 2017

Hate the community evaluation process.

par Ganesh S L

17 janv. 2022

Peer review is not good.