Chevron Left
Retour à Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python par Université du Michigan

4.5
étoiles
6,124 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Meilleurs avis

OK

26 juin 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

13 mai 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

Filtrer par :

976 - 1000 sur 1,015 Avis pour Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

par Matthias B

4 avr. 2017

Pretty well structured class, but quite expensive considering very limited lectures and assignments that are mostly "find your own challenge on the internet".

par To P H

16 nov. 2018

All are peer-grade assignments make it very hard to finish the course fast due to the different in

session dates for different courses in this specialisation

par Marcel K

21 mai 2019

I wish they'd update the accompanying notebooks - their versions of pandas and related libraries are several years behind at this point.

par Edgar T

2 mai 2017

Did not like the peer-graded dynamic, and also the lectures were pretty basic, I felt that it lacked depths in some subjects.

par Chenxin Y

9 mars 2020

Assignments are very unclear and too subjective. Have to look through the discussion forum to understand what is required.

par Mauro N A G

24 oct. 2021

Some of the contents need to be up to date, there are functions descroved in the course that will be obsolete soon.

par Adria L

7 oct. 2021

Nice course but poor feedback. Grades are made by other alumns and some of them doesn't take it seriously.

par Rodolfo G

21 juin 2019

it is not as extensive as other courses in Coursera, it should try to expand a little more its content

par Leon V

4 avr. 2017

Seemed more introductory, here are the tools - go have fun rather than actually teaching teaching

par Kamruzzaman T

29 juin 2020

One of the best courses. However, the assignment questions lack clarity. Teaching Staff absent.

par Daniel W

28 mai 2020

I liked the course but not so much the fact that every assessment was to be reviewd by peers

par David M

14 oct. 2018

Much more refined that course 1 in the specialisation. Worthwhile to practice matplotlib

par Karen Y

30 juil. 2017

This course gave a solid introduction to plotting, charting, and data representation.

par Isuru W

3 juil. 2018

This is ok. I don't think it is very structured. Homeworks are not guided well

par Richard L

20 août 2018

More technical guidance and concrete examples would be much appreciated.

par Deepalakshmi K

3 juin 2019

Better than the previous one. But still very vague explanations

par Sanjay S

11 août 2020

This was a good course. I learned a lot about charting.

par Xavier P C

20 avr. 2020

The only course in the specialization that's worth to do

par Peter B

9 févr. 2018

Fine for learning matplotlib, little additional benefit

par Sylvain D

19 mars 2018

Good but I feel not comfortable with peer reviewing...

par Jesús P

9 janv. 2018

Not so good as the first course of the specialization

par John W

20 mars 2018

Solid, but not as good as Applied Machine Learning.

par Rizvaan M

5 mai 2020

Overall a good course, but has to improve.

par Sandeep S

19 sept. 2019

Week 4 - Assignment is very frustrating.

par Avi S

29 juin 2018

tough unexplained assignments