Chevron Left
Retour à python pour la science des données génomiques

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour python pour la science des données génomiques par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.3
étoiles
1,468 évaluations

À propos du cours

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Meilleurs avis

KR

16 juil. 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 juil. 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Filtrer par :

276 - 284 sur 284 Avis pour python pour la science des données génomiques

par Yerbol T

7 juil. 2020

There are no practice problems at all during the week

par Catherine J

19 mai 2020

Not for a beginner as advertised

par Leo U

11 sept. 2018

Incomprehensible.

par Randy K

10 juin 2022

I​ use Python for my work all the time, and I tried to use this class as refresher for bioinformatics . I don't think this class is well organized at all nor utilize the advantage of online platform. It is very un-interactive, one-directional explanation of the syntax and functions. So practicaly, you just take class explaning how to use code and take exam, nothing like interactive coding class. Further, you do not have good enough feedback why you got the wrong answer and how to impove it. You just try 2~4 times then you just pass. Also, the coding style is also very different from contemporary Python builds, I don't think the instructors understand people use f-string or list comprehension recently, they just use very old, classical way. I don't recommand this class if you are into bioinformatics, nor this class is really relevant what happesn in the informatics lab either.

par Yee G

19 juin 2020

The week 4 content is the worst. The lecturer just briefly explain the algorithm and expect us to answer the quiz and final exam which most of the question does not teach or even introduce in the lecture! Are they just assuming that we need to know bio module before taking this course? I thought this course is to introduce Python for genomic data science.

Next, there are few questions in the weekly quiz has the wrong format for the python code and has not been fixed since 4 years ago. No mentor replying the discussion question, only students discuss among themselves.

I have taken the Algorithm for DNA sequencing course and is way better than this course.

par Hsin-yu C

24 mai 2022

Even though the course stated that this is intended for beginner, I found it difficult to comprehend. First, the concept for bioinformatics was not well-explained. Second, regarding the coding part, the explnantion is no where understandable for people with no coding background. There were many details that should be elaborated but left unatttended. This course should be intended for people with basic coding skills.

par HARSHIT J

30 juin 2020

The final project is very tough and requires an extensive background in Python Programming not at all suitable for beginners, and there was little to no help provided for the same via the course materials

par sundrish s

3 août 2020

Frustrating!!!!!! The teacher is teaching from reading the content from the screen and No connection with the student. I had hard time understanding what teacher was saying. Dissappointing!

par 274 J p

31 oct. 2020

Do not take if without programming experience