Chevron Left
Retour à Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,927 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SD

24 juin 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.

Appreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

15 sept. 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 793 Avis pour Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

par RAKIBUL A

9 juil. 2019

One of the best courses I have ever taken!

I very well organized, teach step by step. Only thing I would request to improve is to add even more exercise since wring code is the best way to learn programming.

par SUGANDH D N

26 mai 2020

Great course to develop on the fundamentals of Python Files , Functions and Dictionaries.

Course pacing is perfect.The practice tools and assignments provide great assistance in understanding the concepts.

par O S

31 mars 2022

A more detailed look into the use of Python. the daily practice with writing code was especially helpful.

So greatful to the team that collaborated to put this together!

Another winner, from Michigan U.!

par Aravind S B

27 juil. 2020

This course gave me an in-depth knowledge on Python using various concepts such as Functions, Files and Dictionaries. And I think this is the course which could be my first step into Data Science career.

par Pranay V

30 avr. 2020

Excellent basics and very smooth transition from the easier to the slightly complex concepts. The way they were explained made this an excellent course and any beginner can be confident coding in Python.

par DEVI B A

5 sept. 2020

The Course was really great. Learnt a lot.

The final project was really challenging and took my whole brain (sarcasm), completed though after a great effort.

Liked those kind of challenging questions.

par Derek N

28 janv. 2020

Great follow-on from the basics with essential information. Well constructed series, well presented lessons, with great practice questions. I feel a big step closer to writing useful python code.

par Jonathan F

3 janv. 2020

Final project in this course though a bit difficult was satisfying to complete. University of Michigan has the best online teaching program for Python using the Runestone interactive textbook.

par Sherlyn H

15 oct. 2020

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

par Ashutosh D

30 juin 2022

Course Material and exercises provide excellent understanding and practice. I experienced some difficulty in the final project but that can be cleared once you consult the discussion forums.

par Kuan-Chih W

8 avr. 2020

A great course for learner not only to gain some basic python skills, but also learn to do some research whenever there are additional knowledge needed for completing exercises or project.

par Billy A

7 nov. 2019

The course met all my expectations and went beyond. The instructors' explanations were easy to understand and the innovative method of having a digital textbook was undoubtedly convenient.

par ANCHAL J

18 sept. 2020

Michigan University this course was very beneficial for me as an Electrical Engineering student .My coding skills was very bad but this course help me a lot and uplifted my coding skills.

par Madeline L

12 juin 2021

Not only does the course make python easy to learn and understand, but the professors have an amazing ability to transcend space and time and make the student feel valued and cared for.

par Amanullah S

13 mai 2020

Loved the course curriculum and lot of exercises to practice although it was tough during the project making . Any one should try this course to gain insights to Files , Dictionary .

par José E D V L

20 janv. 2023

PURE GOLD! the explanations and excercises were clear and easy to undersyand (but challenging hehe), the instructor teached very well. This is the best course of Python for begginers

par Oriana P P

12 juil. 2020

Excelente curso, contiene material de muy buena calidad, la plataforma para practicar es una maravilla ademas que se cuenta con interacción con otros estudiantes, recomiendo el curso

par Muhammad A

12 avr. 2020

Great introduction to functions and different data structures within Python! Gives you practical skills which you can use to make real-world (small) scripts to improve your workflow.

par Gary H

6 févr. 2022

Good course for proceding with a bioinformatics programming course. The mechanics of the final peer-reviewed project could be improved, but the instruction was organized and useful.

par VARUN S

16 déc. 2020

It is a very organized course. The only problem is the limitation of the inbuilt python interface. I have been using Jupyter notebook.. New students may not be aware of that option.

par Aditya B

13 déc. 2020

Great Course! Highly recommend this course. Runestone environment helped me so much in understanding the concepts and putting them to practice at the same time. Codelens is awesome.

par Sudeep K K V

13 juil. 2020

Amazing course to be honest,learned a lot and also enjoyed along the way.The course material was perfectly structured. Looking forward to the further courses in this specialization.

par Manuel I S M

22 juil. 2020

I really enjoy this course, the guidelines they put in for the final project were too useful, with that I was able to guide myself and have a better vision to carry out the program

par Ammar P

7 août 2020

the runestone textbook is do good. i did not even think learnng coding could be actually so interactive. the codelens also helps alt to undertand how python actually sees our code

par Luis F R C

22 avr. 2020

Great interactive course. The online coding platform makes learning easy and convenient. Teachers are very good as well, thoroughly explaining topics and giving lots of examples.