Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,513 évaluations
1,186 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS
27 nov. 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,172 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Cassandra d C

26 avr. 2020

The first properly challenging course I've encountered on Coursera and I loved every bit of it. I have an engineering background and I loved having to look for the answers on the internet and in the documentation. It wasn't simply spoonfed to me. If you pass this course, you will definitely gain proficiency in this subject!

par Himanshu P

28 déc. 2019

Truly Awesome, I get a in-depth knowledge in this specialization and just precise content as well up to date. Correct combination of theory and explanation in detail then practical lab over recent topic covered then Project in each topic. Also final Capstone project is really rigorous. Thanks to Instructor and Coursera.

par Orsolya N

25 juil. 2020

I completed this course as part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and it was by far the best (so far, I have one more left). The videos were short and easy to understand, the labs were on point and many additional resources were offered. The instructor did a really good job when putting this together.

par Colton R

6 sept. 2018

A well done course that really gives a decent overview and exposure to the python tools for data visualization. Although the projects take a bit of extra self studying and research to complete, the course provides a majority of other good sources to continue your understanding of the material beyond the lectures.

par Vagner M

8 sept. 2020

Very interesting course and a must take for people interested in learning powerful techniques with Python's Panda, Matplotlib and other libraries. At the end of the course, you will feel confident reading, manipulating and displaying data analysis in a wide array of graphs, charts and other stunning visual media.

par Melpo W

14 août 2020

Using python to create graphs and charts is very simple and easy, once u remember all the basic and keep trying. It seems to me that it is easier than any other reporting tools I used before. It is great that I know where to find the tool to create these charts and graphs if I need to prepare presentation. :)

par Abishek M V

26 avr. 2020

Though the course videos were short, giving an introduction to how different charts look and to plot them, the lab sessions were the best and gave a plethora of information on data visualization. Also, I am glad that they included the folium part of the course in the assignments which were very well formed.

par Agalakov S

16 avr. 2020

Nice lecturer and useful tools. This course was really interesting though pretty hard for me. Sadly at the end of the course I didn't feel that I gained enough skills to do the lab easily but maybe it just me. Anyway I ll definetely return to this course again to get the better understanding of some topics.

par Daniel R

7 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course! The labs used interesting, real-life data and did a good job explaining the purpose of each line of code in an easy-to-understand way. I appreciated the questions in the lab because they built on and stretched my understanding of Python from past courses. Thank you, Alex.

par Jason J D

15 sept. 2019

Really nice course. This course has helped me build up a number of Data Visualization skills, and I am able to draw meaning and conclusions from data easily and much faster. The course labs are excellent and the final assignment was a good way to test the skills that I developed during this course!

par Siwei L

19 févr. 2020

I feel this is harder than the other ones in the series, sometimes you need to google a little bit to figure it out.

I spend more time for a week, but I wonder why I have to do it in Python. I learn Python just for faster loops than R. Personally I think R need less coding and produce better graphs.

par Leonardo I

29 juin 2019

This is a very enjoyable course, even though I was familiar with most of the tools, I still got to learn a few new tricks. If you are not familiar with programming, you might find the final assignment a bit challenging. Therefore, I strongly recommend that you take the course labs very seriously.

par Rakshit K

22 juil. 2019

Course is really good to learn all the fundamentals of data visualization along with the advance techniques to master it. Assignments and practices are designed very well by the instructors and you would have to put all your efforts to understand and master all the course. Kudos to the IBM team

par Mathijs d G

21 juil. 2020

Best course so far in the series. The labs are great, they make you really apply what you've learned.

The final assignment is a true test of your skill. You can't repeat what you've done in the labs or what you've seen in the videos. Perfect test of skill. I've learned a lot.

Thanks Alex Aklson.

par Amy E

19 mars 2020

The final assignment is excellent! It is not just straightforward but requires us to think and research, go beyond the basics learnt in this course. Amazing course! Just the right amount of videos, simple labs, and challenging yet effective assignment, I learnt a lot! Thank you Alex Aklson <3

par 朱晓琳

2 avr. 2019

This course consist of most of plotting types with python, it's not only about matplotlib, but addtional tools and methods to create maps. It gives you a fabulous understanding about visualization using python. Completing this course, you will be able to demonstrate the data in ways you want.

par Hemanth S

10 mai 2020

Though the videos were short and running fast the labs were well designed, the peer graded assignment is well prepared too. I feel more accomplished than before. Honestly, this course should've been suggested to be taken at least before 2 other courses that I already finished to get here.

par Gilberto B L

7 mars 2019

It was very good and interesting how to create different kinds of maps for different purposes, specially I liked the maps that you can embed in an image like the wordcloud using a mask from Alice in Wonderland, I will try to do something similar with another topic. Thank you very much.

par ira d G

12 juil. 2020

I appreciate the way the Instructor always (always!) refer back to previous lessons, so that the transition to the next lesson becomes seamless. The lab also reviews past exercises so you are not at a lost (especially if you have not gone through the course for a while).

par Prabhakaran E

15 mars 2020

Content wise, the best course in IBM Data Science Professional Certificate, as the quiz, lab and assignment modules really tests your knowledge. It made me learn a lot apart from course content to earn the course completion. Kudos to the content creators Jay and Alex.

par Hong-ki L

29 avr. 2019

As I have no coding experience, it is hard for me to follow the course material. To finish the assignment, one have to repeat the exercises in the labs until one has everything understood and remembered. Not a easy course but it gave me a sense of fulfillments.

par Thibault M

4 déc. 2019

Excellent, this is a great course introducing and teaching visualization !

PS : You might read about people telling that some of the materials in the assignment is not in the course. It's false it's in the lab. These people should take notes while working.

par Manish P

24 mai 2020

Excellent Course. I would recommend that the first week of this course be included in the introductory courses in Panda analysis. It will allow the student to really see the value of Pandas over an Excel and provide more of a boost to learn quickly.

par Anthony T

30 janv. 2020

a great course, data visualization is one of the topics that draws many people into the field of Data Science. I found it to be a very interesting course, one whose lessons I will return to often as I continue to build my knowledge and experience

par Atikah F

22 juin 2020

At first I thought this course was the easiest among the 4 courses in this specialization. Turned out this course was the hardest but also worth spending time on because I have learned lots of applicable knowledge. Thank you Coursera and IBM!