Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
7,982 évaluations
1,081 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 1,066 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Joshua M

May 31, 2020

Course material did not prepare you well for the final assignment, the final assignment was too difficult and didn't have enough clear instruction. Overall, the course material was very interesting though.

par M.P.Jananee

Dec 31, 2019

Course was interesting. Few more sample exercises on the features of map, artist layer could have been useful. Since these are more visualizing concepts which requires more practice and thinking. THANK YOU

par Tiffany W S

Sep 25, 2018

This course and the following course "Data Analysis with Python" should be switched. It's mentioned that "Data Analysis with Python" should be completed before this one but they are in the reverse order.

par Darwin M

Mar 15, 2020

Good course, some of the lab assignments did not load properly so it was difficult to practice... (week 2 & 3). Assignment was good after using Jupyter Notebooks as the scripting interface. Thank you!

par Siwarak L

Nov 07, 2019

The final assignment requires self-research (not included in the course material) to fully complete the required items. The course shall cover all that the assignment requires, at least touch a bit.

par Юдин В Д

Jan 23, 2020

In each video we transform dataset and it take more 1 minute for each video. Will be good if in video will be some quick quiz as in "Data Analysis with Python" and "Python for Data Science and AI"

par Mahvash N

May 16, 2019

More in class projects similar to final assignment where we can challenge our knowledge as we are all remote and it takes time to communicate through the available coursera forums.

Thank you.

par Manik H

Jun 08, 2020

The labs were good but the issue was the extremely rushed up videos. A lot of concepts, especially the artist layer was not covered will in the videos, which made me give this course 4 stars.

par Miguel C V

Jul 05, 2020

I learned solid bases on different data visualization tools, it was an overall good course. The one thing I think could be better is to provide more exercises to work with the Artist Layer.

par Carsten K

Mar 13, 2020

Good coverage of different plots. Videos are somewhat repetitive regarding the dataset (most of them could be about 20% shorter due to this). Labs (in Jupyter Notebooks) are great practice.

par SAMIR B

Mar 06, 2020

The course was beautifully structured. I would like to request to add the conditions on which tiles Mapbox Bright works. At times the tiles dont work and we are not sure of the root cause.

par Shivam S

Sep 25, 2019

Kindly update the final assessment of this course work since it is quite difficult to work with it, as the content related to the assessment cannot be found in the course videos. Thanks !

par Henry C Y

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. The labs really challenge you because some of the material is not directly taught or the syntax differs slightly from what is taught so you have to hunt for answers.

par Abby M

Oct 08, 2018

The course had a great examples and samples for common and uncommon visualizations. The course lacked the background to be able to import the geojson properly for the final though.

par Farah A

Oct 04, 2019

Good course, but I found the final assignment hard to complete, spent quiet sometime researching to be able to complete it. Providing the correct solutions would be helpful

Thanks

par Jakhongir K

May 31, 2020

Overall really good. However, would be better if a few videos added about object-oriented visualization. Also some links and methods used should be updated to the latest ones.

par Michael J L

Mar 25, 2020

Best of the 5 IBM Data Science Courses I've taken so far. Some problems connecting with the labs, but you can bypass these by downloading the ipynb's from cognitiveclass.ai.

par Govardhana

Jul 30, 2019

It was very nice and brief course but it could have been better. Some other topics must be included and some more exploration of different properties needed to be addressed

par Michael L

Jun 16, 2019

This course, although useful was difficult to follow at times. It did not get that into the Artist Layer of Matplotlib but the final project requires the student to use it.

par Venkata S S G

Jan 30, 2020

final assignment is tough. Everything else was decent and intuitive. Good jupyter notebooks and labs for practice were provided. Do practice all ungraded lab sessions.

par Christopher L

Aug 02, 2019

Would've enjoyed the course more, if it got into the nitty gritty of annotations, but a comprehensive and decently delivered course nonetheless. Kudos to the IBM team.

par In W C

Oct 03, 2019

Just like the few previous Python courses by IBM - errors and typos have yet to be fixed. But other than that, it is a really good introduction into using Matplotlib.

par Neelam S

Jan 03, 2020

Examples contained less python codes as compared to asked in final assignment. More python codes for visualization are to be conveyed.

Queries are not solved.

par Seymur D

Jul 23, 2019

The course content was good, but final assignment needed more clarity in the what was demanded from the question. Lots of interpretation left for the student.

par Alexej Z

Nov 01, 2018

Some tests are not comprehensible in their entirety and can only be carried out with a great deal of effort. Otherwise very good content. I could learn a lot.