Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
6,141 évaluations
732 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 721 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par VIGNESHKUMAR R

Dec 25, 2019

Need to improve more please

par Marina H

Nov 20, 2019

Some code did't work in Labs

par Anmol K P

Nov 06, 2019

More content and examples

par Martina

Oct 29, 2019

The labs are very buggy.

par YIFAN H

Oct 07, 2019

好多东西根本没说啊,然后就要做作业,一脸懵逼

par Mark P

Sep 18, 2019

JSON links are broken.

par Musfiqul A

Feb 18, 2020

Need more hand notes

par ADIL J

Jul 01, 2019

Can be better

par Gloria S

Aug 15, 2019

too basic

par Fabio B

Mar 15, 2019

Too basic

par Joao C

Feb 05, 2020

Out of all the courses in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate, this was the one I had the highest expectation for and unfortunately I was a bit disappointed. The course materials are lacking in information and the final assignment asks for customisations that weren't covered in the course materials, which leads to question: are these important things to know and the materials are lacking in information ? Or are these irrelevant and should be a part of the final assignment? Because if they're just there to make sure no one gets a 100% grade, then that's just sad.

par Paul B

Feb 29, 2020

Like other reviews I was really looking forward to this course in the IBM syllabus but was very disappointed. Videos were very high level and repetitive - and there were a lot of them. The detail in the exercises was better but there were significant challenges in getting them to work. And then the final assignment was a bit of a joke. The visualisations you were expected to produce had not been taught in the course and as you'll see from the forums requires a lot of work arounds. I would suggest this course needs a bottom up re-write. Do less but cover it better!

par Aylin B E

Mar 16, 2020

The video content was not extensive and it was recommended to study on labs for more detiled information, however, like many people who took the lesson, I had difficulty opening and using the lab labs.cognitiveclass.ai. When I wrote about the problem to the support team, they said they already escalate this issue to their partner to take care of it and fix it as soon as possible. I completed assigments and labs on a different compiler.

I'm disappointed about this course after all the good courses I took on Coursera. I hope they will fix the issue quickly.

par Johannes W

Aug 30, 2019

The videos were unfortunately pretty useless. At least half of the time the respective dataframe was processed (but always in exactly the same manner... zero information about the actual new concept). In addition the videos were too short and the really important new concepts were only introduced by quickly showing the code snippets. There was often no explanation of key concepts. Unfortunately, overall one of the weaker courses on Coursera. The Data Analysis Python course is much better and explains similar concepts.

par Hui W F

Dec 29, 2019

I enjoy the IBM certificate programme in data science so far. But this course is a great disappointment because of the followings. 1) The clips are not organised which waste us time to read the same contents (i.e. how to clean up the data) for more than five times. 2) The instruction is not clear without going into the details of the coding. 3) Some of the images of the assignment are incorrect, misleading many of us to spend extra time to fix something that should not be fixed. Hope Coursera can redo this course.

par Sarah W

Aug 26, 2019

The class is beneficial as it allows you to understand how to create visualizations of your projects. However, the final project for this class was very hard to understand. A lot of the parts that were expected to be completed were no where in the videos or labs. In the forum, you could tell because a lot of people were confused about the same stuff. Others and I ended up using other sources as a way to get the results Coursera was wanting, rather than what Coursera taught us.

par Jennifer B

Mar 12, 2020

This course does very little teaching. The labs demonstrate how to do things, but there is little explanation of why, and no theory about visualisation at all. Instead, students are simply taught to follow recipes. Also, for the past week, the IBM servers have been extremely unreliable. I haven't taken off any stars as it's not the fault of the teaching staff, but it's a bad look when an IBM run course can't actually get the IBM computing services to work properly.

par Gilles W

Apr 09, 2019

Videos are so so, the same introduction for all videos with 2 minutes of data formatting, which is exactly the same in all videos, leaving only few minutes at the end of the vid's for the content of the lesson. The examples in Jupyter were interesting but not very well structured. At the end, I better used Google and Pandas documentation to solve problems and learn about the topic. Not a bad lesson, but there are just more effective way to learn in my opinion.

par Ana C T M

Jan 21, 2020

Links did not work for classes hands-on exercises, repetitive video explanations, and final project required content that was not explained in classes. Overall, it was a bad experience on a subject that should have received more thought and caring from instructors on lesson plans and class materials given its importance.

par Steve K

Oct 20, 2019

Almost all videos included the same bit about getting and reframing the data. This was a significant portion of the videos as well.

There seemed to be more confusion around the final assignment judging by the amount of questions in the forum. The assignment needs to be rewritten or made more clear.

par Juan C C

Mar 23, 2020

Content was solid, but videos mostly said "go do the labs" vs offer meaningful tips for the final an beyond. Worst of all, the tech is outdated. I spent an entire weekend working on the final assignment due to technology issues. An embarrassment for Coursera and IBM that they let this happen.

par Mo S H

Feb 13, 2020

Better to read matplotlib and folium documentation and look for answers from stackoverflow.

This course didn't offer enough components of matplotlib and folium.

This offers lab sessions but they are not main contents.

Final assignments are impossible for someone who just takes only this course.

par Aniruddha P P

Sep 21, 2019

The course can be made much more better. The final course assignment wasn't much based on the things that were taught during the course. Example could be using the labels above the bar.

On the bright side, the contents were really good. Thanks to the instructors! :)

par Gisella B

Mar 10, 2020

Hay una sección que repiten en casi todos los videos. Además no funcionan los laboratorios desde hace días , no puedo hacer el trabajo final porque tampoco sirve el link y no hay manera de comunicarse con los de servicio al cliente de coursera.

par Pokkunuri S C

Aug 23, 2019

The videos had low sound quality, almost all videos had same recording for initial 2 minutes which was unnecessary. The final project had use of many such functions which were neither discussed in the videos nor explained in the Ungraded Tools.