Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
9,609 évaluations
1,437 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS
27 nov. 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,430 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par lauren p

20 août 2019

This course does not do a good job explaining visualizations and how to plot graphs. More time needs to be taken show how to set parameters in the exercises

par Dinesh M O

26 juin 2020

Teach fundamental skills. not something like how make your font size big or include colors. Make assignments a fundamental activity not a complex activity.

par Ruben F S A

22 mai 2019

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

par Jandir d P

16 mars 2020

The tools for practice the code in python don´t work. All the tools in cognitiveclass.ai have some error message and I can not finalize my studies.

par Michael S

6 févr. 2020

This was the worst course in the specialization.. It was hard to follow, there weren't many lessons, and it wasn't worth the cost.

par Eduard C

16 juil. 2019

One should take another course on coursera to pass the final assessment since the tasks are not covered in the course.

par Achyut S

3 avr. 2020

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

par Alessandro C

27 mars 2020

So far this is the worse course- the coding is not well explained and the lessons are extremely ripetitive!

par Clara R

16 févr. 2020

The videos were very repetitive, and didn't teach you much about best uses for diferent kinds of graphs.

par Rafed A

22 févr. 2020

Bad instruction to finish the assignment and not enough tools to get the objective done

par James M

20 mai 2020

Just Awful. Test is nothing like the practice modules. Very poorly done.

par Dmitry R

8 mars 2020

Total emarrassment for IBM

par Clarence E Y

30 mars 2019

This course provides lectures that enable learners to understand the theory, application and practices that data scientists use to create meaningful visual presentations of complex data relationships. The labs provide adequate opportunities to do hands-on end-to-end work with data and visualization tools. The learner is challenged to go beyond the scope of information presented in the course to also search other resources to gain the knowledge necessary to complete the final project. Searching for additional resources builds a foundation for independent future work.

par LEOPOLDO S

28 nov. 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

par Chris A B

27 oct. 2019

The final project was somewhat more challenging due to some file downloading issues. But I was able to get some help in the forums for that, which helped me accomplish my goals.

par Rubén G Z

22 avr. 2020

I learned and understood how to make graphics based on a previously clean and standardized data source. I liked this section.

par Kirti S

22 avr. 2020

Really good course with easy to understand materials and wide varity of visualization techniques and tools.

par Alejandro A

24 avr. 2020

The assessment was really complex, but the course overall is really usefull!!

par Veronika S

21 avr. 2020

Amazing course!!!! I liked your very detailed and well-organized notebooks <3

par Advaith G

16 sept. 2020

The course was overall, pretty good. Although it was extremely repetitive with regard to 'cleaning' the data, the information covered was explained and shown pretty well. The lab sessions were detailed. I would have liked to see more of the possible implementations as opposed to manipulation of the aesthetic. I also hoped they would cover seaborn in more detail.

Although most people are against the final assignment, I actually enjoyed it as the previous courses gave us a jupyter notebook with most of the work already done, only letting us write the main part of the code. Coding from scratch with just the dataset helped me understand the topic better and will definitely make it easier the next time I attempt data visualization.

par Pris M

24 avr. 2020

The course is very good. Intuitive and easy to follow. The real challenge is in the peer review exercises, where your patience is tested. You really have to work hard to get all the solutions to the questions. There are so many things that the course just can't teach you in the time constraints.

par Atfy I Z

21 avr. 2020

A great course for you to further understand the mechanics of data visualisation as well as providing a space for you to familiarise and test your understanding on the subject matter.

par umair

11 avr. 2019

this course should come before data analysis with python

par Rodolpho P

29 sept. 2020

Although I understand that learning doesn't take place at only one place, this course seemed very weak in terms of providing enough examples necessary to solve the problems in the final assignment.

All videos had a same part that was repeated, and no information was agregated by this repetition.

The contents of the labs are quite good, but a more detailed explanation could exist.

Some updates are needed: one of the labs uses MapBoxBright, which gives us a clean figure with no map because this is not available anymore.

The final assignment required us to look for solutions that were not present in the course, and in my opinion, they should be. The student should go to outside sources when it feels a need to understand something deeply or if the way presented by the instructors was not the best for the student to understand what's going on.

There's a lot of room for improvement: the videos should not be repetitive; the contents should be updated, anything that is required in the assignment should be presented throughout the course, if it's not in the labs it should at least be in the videos; the final assignment could provide a notebook with the requirements as the other courses in the specialization offer (in my case, I took it as part of Data Science Professional Certificate by IBM); if this is not the case, the student should be prompted to create a notebook with the questions and answers, which would estimulate even more the creativity around data visualization.

par Sarah s

14 janv. 2019

This course was nice but there were extra stressors that weren't included in the course.