Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
9,610 évaluations
1,437 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS
27 nov. 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,430 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Sema K

11 avr. 2020

It was by far the worst course I have taken in this specialization... You really should renwe the materials and add more labs, because video lectures are kinda useless. I am giving 2 stars out of respect for the effort given to put it here.

par Victor G R F d S

26 déc. 2019

The video lessons just tell you that do some things are possible, but just in theory they would explain how to do it on labs, but the labs aren't so clear. There are days that I try to download the files for final assignment and the link doesn't work and the mentores don't answer. I didn't want to give one star to the course, because all of the other courses from IBM Data Science certification are so good, but unfortunately this course definitively doesn't scores higher than that, because I had to study on matplotlib and other libraries documentations in order to do the exercises.

par Shaun K

22 nov. 2020

After having done a number of courses with IBM and coursera I have come to expect a reasonable level of thought and usefulness put into the content. Sadly this course does not have any of that. It primarily focuses on the most mundane issues in data visualization and uses trick questions in the quizzes to try to get a lower grade on students. I very much hope they redesign this course in the future and will focus on how to plot different types of data, looking at categorical information, showing trend lines, and things that actually matter.

par oguz o

10 août 2019

by far the worst course of the whole certification program. Carelessly prepared content. Full of typo and mistakes. Quiz results are not even consistent. Different answers for the same question is considered wrong. If a question has two possible answers as multiple-choice, the answer should be one of those, right? Many of the videos are repeating each other. Very little information. Waste of time and money. If there was another way to get this certificate without taking this visualization course, I would pick that way.

par Ali M R H

24 oct. 2018

The course was not well organized. The instructor focused on providing very advanced content rather than simplifying the conpects in order to make it easy for the student to digest, and follow. In many times i had to search online to understand the content. Even in the final assignemt, it was asked to use many functions that was not itroduced before, and the attached files that were needed to answer the questions came with errors, and i had to search in stockoverflow to solve the attachments problems.

par Karan S

30 juil. 2019

Arguably the worst course in IBM certification. There were problems everywhere. The code boxes weren't loading in quizzes. The overall peer guided assignment was a nightmare since they were demanding the part which was not even taught. To sum it all up, peers checked my assignment incorrectly. The assignment grade calumniation took so long than usual. Keep in mind I've done previous courses in this IBM professional certification.

par Dmitriy M

14 juil. 2020

Worse course ever!

Don't waste your time - this course is just repetition of the same video "data cleaning" which is half of the whole course.

BTW they use outdated (unsupported) version of Python - Python 2. Not a big deal, but shows that the course itself is outdated. Other libraries used in the course are outdated as well - if you use latest versions you'll find some warnings or error because library has been moved forward.

par Timothy H

30 juin 2019

The videos are chopped together and the end-of-section quizzes are full of "gotcha" true/false questions and incomplete questions that will cause you to fail and wait the 8 hours until your next try.

The content is lackluster, the videos are cut together with differing audio quality, and the presenter couldn't sound more bored.

Not a good course. I just want to get through it to finish the specialization.

par Montel H

29 juin 2020

This course should really just be the three lab sessions. The videos could be more helpful if they reinforced the labs, instead they gave very rudimentary descriptions of the charts. Aside from the geotagging lesson, the detail of the videos and even some of the lab content doesn't adequately prepare you for the course assignment.

par Angeliki M

2 déc. 2019

By far the worst module of the IBM Certificate. The videos do not explain anything just repeat the same things over and over again and the things needed for the final assignment are not in the videos or the labs. It will take you forever to do the assignment in the end simply because you need to do lots of research on your own

par Abid-Ul K

12 juin 2020

The instructor skipped many things on the lectures expecting that the students will learn from the lab. The lab experience was good until I used the last lab on the last module. I couldn't run some functions. In the final graded assignment, the lack of proper tutorial on how to use JSON file, I felt like a failure.

par Marco T

29 sept. 2019

The overall level of the cause is way too low compared to the request made in the tests. Furthermore mistakes and inaccuracies are present all'over the course material. Please review the course material and integrate information needed to perform the tests

par Oscar P

1 juil. 2020

Seems like a Pandas course instead of a Data Visualization Course. The videos are very redundant and don't really give explanation on many items. The assignment is extremely hard in relation of the quality of the materials covered in the course.

par ubaid m w

22 oct. 2018

In lab there are many funtion , libiraries Which have been used first time with out any description , then I have to search for each and every funtion or lib which is way time consuming which make this course worst courses in my list.

par Elizabeth B

30 mars 2020

Complete waste of time and money! Skills Network Labs was constantly malfunctioning. The labs were so glitchy that I spent more time troubleshooting how to open the labs than I did on learning the actual course material.

par Howie Z

18 déc. 2019

Poorly structured contents. The whole contents were compressed into 3 weeks. Videos are very basic, whereas lab materials are more in-depth. As such, it could be hard to have a good understanding of the syntax.

par Vasyl R

22 avr. 2020

The course content is not accurate in some units. Quizzes are asking for information that was not covered in the course and some of the questions are hard to interpret, like the one for boxplot function.

par Svetlana S

29 mars 2020

Labs didn't work for the whole week. it's often happens with all IMB Data Science specialisation courses.

Videos are not really useful, labs are the most valuable, but it's always hard to load them

par GokulNathan

22 avr. 2020

material for map ploting was not clear and hard hard time cant understanding how those code work

i wish map ploting part was giving more time to explain like other course material.

thankyou

par Poorna M

25 juin 2020

Could have included detailed explanation in the videos. For a beginner, the videos are of high level presentation. Assignment included questions that were not covered in the videos.

par Syed A

2 mai 2019

very little instruction from the course tutor. many of the links did not work and had to trawl through forums to find the new link. poor course delivery for a very important topic

par Glenda m

28 mars 2020

Labs do not help solve assignments. They must explain examples to learn, I have to research in google to solve. those practices are bad I don't like this way of working at all

par Elke L

14 janv. 2020

I have to resubmit final assignment many times and wait for peer review for so long only to be reviews unfairly. Course needs grade moderation for peer reviewed assignments.

par Dave H

11 févr. 2019

Material was good, videos were not. Poorly produced with noticeable track/volume changes within videos. Instructor was very bland and continually repeated himself.

par Marta O G

15 mai 2020

The final task is too complicated for what we've learnt and when looking for help in the forum I've received no help, so I have been stuck in there for days.