Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
9,613 évaluations
1,437 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS
27 nov. 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

1401 - 1425 sur 1,430 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Heather C

24 juil. 2021

O​ne of the worst courses in the Data Analyst Certification. The peer graded final took me over one week to complete, after scouring every forum and discussion filled with peope all having the same issues. This program final portion needs to be re-evaluated. It was not helpful to understanding the material.

par Julianna S

23 mars 2021

This course was very poorly thought out with an abhorrent final assignment. The forum was filled with classmates trying to figure out how to get things to work, and help from the instructors was copy/paste and not very useful. Many people will drop the certificate here I'm sure. Would not recommend.

par Nathaniel T

5 août 2021

This is the only course in the series I had trouble with the labs in - to the point that it significantly impacted my ability to even learn through troubleshooting my mistakes. I also don't understand how there is an optional assignment that is required to pass the course. That's not optional.

par Christopher H

18 févr. 2021

There needs to be a better way to submit coursework - the mess of having to screenshot and try to fit in all graphs was more laborious than the actual work of the course. A sentiment shared by MANY other people taking the course based on the discussion boards.

par Petra V

15 avr. 2021

This is by far the worst course in the whole specialization. The final assignment has many syntax errors, still stuck with it after two days, and the video materials don't cover enough to understand the problematic and solution of the final assignment.

par Nyaniso N

9 avr. 2021

What a bad ending to a beautiful story. The assignment was just a party pooper. I enjoyed every topic of the course, but for me to spend hours solving syntax took away all the excitement. Very disappointed with how the assignment was structured.

par Klaus G

2 mars 2021

The course material is outdated. I could have watched a 30 min Youtube video and learned more. The final assignment and the peer reviews are a waste of time. Really, you make me fix html tags and then look at screenshots?

par Z D

29 sept. 2020

This course quizzes you on things no one cares about such as 'Artist Layer' which has no relevance in calling a function. Folium library was the only cool thing about this module. Glad it's done!

par Raymond C

21 sept. 2020

This was a monsterous let-down as a class. I already know how to GOOLE things. I am paying $50.00 USD/ month to be TAUGHT some things. Not spoken AT, and then tested on things that aren't taught.

par Wilma C

7 mai 2021

The labs and quizzes are locked, it says it will open when it is scheduled, but all the students are waiting eagerly for it to open. The lecturers don't respond to the forum comments...

par Omair L

5 août 2021

great course but they lock your quizes and assignments and tell you

" This item will be unlocked when the schedule opens"

absolutely terrible technical management by coursera

par Carlo H

26 août 2021

L​ab errors, too much grading, ID verification that doesn't. If you're trying to convince me not to pay for IBM or Coursera courses you have certainly succeeded.

par Sai P

22 avr. 2021

This course is broken, not able to access the assignments and the problem statement for the peer graded assignment is not stated properly.

par Kate D

7 juin 2021

Good course until the peer reviewed assignment, which doesn't work and will drive you to craziness trying to find a way to get to work

par Viraj K

16 mai 2021

Horrible, learning that dash was the worst thing ever. Kept crashing on me and whatnot, then the external labs would not load for me.

par Tim K

25 mars 2021

Worst and most frustrating final assignment you can imagine. Nonsense to fill out a pre-given code full of errors. No help available.

par Charles E

16 févr. 2021

POOR labs. Labs do not teach/match lectures. Slow response to problems too. I've taken 9 courses on Coursera and this is the worse.

par Faith B

26 mai 2021

This course was poorly planned and took the longest time because of the bug issues in the final assignment.

par Carla T P

22 mars 2021

We had a lot of problems with the assignment but no one was there to assist us nor answer our questions!

par Saravanan S

1 déc. 2020

Poorly prepared course, assignments, quizzes, and final assignments were a pain to get through!!!

par Robert B

5 nov. 2020

Dreadful course. You have to teach yourself. The course material is not sufficient. Very poor.

par Paul O

15 juin 2021

The final project needs a review. It doesn't compile as written. Took days to suss out.

par Amod S

28 janv. 2021

It wasnt very detailed in explanation the final assignment was touch to crack.

par Agniva M

29 juil. 2020

the explanations were not at par with the exercises and assignments given

par Pooya M

9 mars 2021

Terrible course structure, and no support provided