Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,874 évaluations
1,264 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 nov. 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,249 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Debra C

24 mars 2019

Course was okay, not great but worthwhile.

par Gabriel d C C

31 mars 2020

Muitos problemas com ferramentas externas

par RITIK Y S

23 mars 2020

All the time practice lab is not working.

par LIM K W

2 janv. 2020

Easily encounter 503 errors for the labs

par VIGNESHKUMAR R

25 déc. 2019

Need to improve more please

par Marina H

19 nov. 2019

Some code did't work in Labs

par Anmol P

6 nov. 2019

More content and examples

par Martina

29 oct. 2019

The labs are very buggy.

par Naman S

17 avr. 2020

Could have been better

par YIFAN H

7 oct. 2019

好多东西根本没说啊,然后就要做作业,一脸懵逼

par Mark P

18 sept. 2019

JSON links are broken.

par Musfiqul A

18 févr. 2020

Need more hand notes

par pranav s

15 mai 2020

I found it boring

par ADIL J

1 juil. 2019

Can be better

par Shreyas V

17 mai 2020

course is ok

par Gloria S

15 août 2019

too basic

par Fabio B

15 mars 2019

Too basic

par Ian R

18 févr. 2021

This course needs some significant remodeling in order for users to feel like they learned something from this course. I couldn't finish the final assignment because visually speaking, it was so hard to follow. Furthermore, the final assignment was creating a dashboard, which covered Week 4. There was no graded assignment that covered Weeks 1-3. Luckily, that material was easy to follow. Not sure what the point of having the material for Weeks 1-3 is if we are not going to be tested on this material via a final assignment.

To make this course more worthwhile, I think there should be a graded peer review assignment for Weeks 1-3, so learners have a chance to test their knowledge on this material. Then have an assignment that addresses dashboards. I also think it would be easier the dashboard assignment in IBM Watson Studio.

par Jeffrey J H

22 déc. 2020

The topic was interesting and visual feedback is gratifying.

The instructor videos were almost totally worthless. The first video should explain how the course will be conducted (information presentation, additional reading required, overall approach to homework, etc.) with subsequent videos explaining important concepts.

The included sample code files at least presented a progression to learn some concepts and provide a basis for experimentation.

The final homework required extensive internet searches rather defeating the point of a "lecture course".

By far the worst Coursera course I have taken.

par Matthew M

4 août 2020

The course material is well presented and interesting, but the final assignment is totally out of line. It contains questions with items that are not in the course or prior courses and I for one could not find on the internet. It took much longer and was much more difficult than final assignments in any of the prior courses. The professor needs to change this assignment, in particular question 2. Other people have struggled with the assignment and complained about the course and nobody seems to care.

par Jesse I

22 oct. 2020

The lessons were great! Super informative and I truly learned a lot. The final assignment was extremely frustrating though as minimal instructions/links were provided and some of the links were broken. The concepts in the final assignment were somewhat related with the course material, but much more advanced (ex: using the artist layer of MatplotLib with looping to create patches was NOT covered in the material). This made what I did learn very frustrating to apply.

par Pedro H M P

11 juil. 2020

Not good. The quizzes were pointless and the final assignment deal minimal modifications (that have nothing to do with analyzing the data ) that are not covered in the course. Of course you can do these minimal adjustments if you search the documentation for the plotting libraries, however is this was the goal of the course why not teach it? if not, why make us bother with it?

par Anna B

15 janv. 2021

Some useful information but overall this course needs upgrading. Pretty much all of the information was given in the labs which made the videos feel a bit pointless. Final graded assignment required so much outside research not covered in the actual course that it took far longer than expected. Quite surprising as the previous 6 modules were all really well thought through.

par Brittany M

13 juil. 2020

This program needs to be updated. There were some things that were outdated. Additionally, for the final, we would be asked to do things that were not covered in the lessons. Although this can help in teaching problem solving, it was quite confusing and overwhelming considering this is an online class in which we have no instructor to go to for guidance.