Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,879 évaluations
1,266 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 nov. 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,252 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Nikhil J

19 avr. 2020

The content of the course is good. But, it was not gripping or engaging. Probably, because the instructors voice was inconsistent, modulations and variations. Overall, ok. But NOT satisfactory.

par Josephine C

19 juin 2020

I feel like these courses could use more detailed explanations of functions and their parameters. It is one thing to learn from examples and on other to really understand how the tools work.

par Andrea E

19 déc. 2019

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

par Kailas K

14 oct. 2019

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

par Dr S K

29 oct. 2018

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

par Carol L

15 janv. 2020

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

par Rajrishi N

9 août 2020

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

par Jessica L P U

20 mai 2020

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

par Everett T

10 juil. 2019

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

par Alex M

6 déc. 2020

The instructor provided lots of useful code, but the final assignment is unnecessarily difficult because the required code customization was not covered in the course.

par asher b

27 nov. 2018

Course was pretty good, except... The final project was too much of a stretch, had to google too much to figure stuff out that wasn't in the lectures or practice labs.

par Courtney G

15 mai 2020

The final assignment required knowledge that was not thoroughly explained in the videos and labs. Some of the practice labs could use more/better explanations.

par Baptiste M

4 nov. 2019

Overall a good review over the different graphs, yet the course feels wonky in the flow of this courses covering stuff already studied and staying on surface.

par Juan i B

3 juil. 2020

Final Assignment covers many aspects that weren't explained in the classes. Meanwhile, every video repeats the same data management segment over an over.

par Soh J

19 mars 2020

Some of the content tested in the assignment is not covered by the lessons, staff is not fast and helpful in answering questions from students

par Stan M

18 août 2020

Great course, very bad exam. Most of the stuff in the exam was impossible to do using the classes. Level of the exam was way too difficult...

par Nguyen T V A

1 juin 2019

Labs are very difficult and hard to follow. There is a big gap between what we learn from the videos and what we are asked to do in the Labs.

par Jingjing L

4 févr. 2021

The final exam is way too frustrating as some content isn't covered in the course, especially about modifying the key for the last question.

par Tsungai J M

25 oct. 2019

There some information gaps in the labs and lectures that made the assignment quite challenging without seeking further external knowledge.

par Kevin G

18 oct. 2020

While the classes are interesting, the course should be updated.

Folium version is 0.11 now, not 0.5 anymore, and there is lots of changes.

par Lin W

3 août 2019

The course content does not sync up with the assignment, you need to self-study about many other materials to get the certificate.

par Charles J

14 avr. 2020

Actually I think the final assignment part 1 is too difficult for the videos and lab courses to draw the bar plot as required.

par Pedro F

24 août 2019

Video explanations and difficulty of the assignments don't match. Unnecessary long and tedious exercises. Needs to be revised.

par Matteo E

1 août 2019

The way topics are explained during lectures are not enough deeply treated for the final assignment. It is anyway interesting.

par Spataru N

23 oct. 2018

Out of all IBM courses so far, I didn't like this that much. IBM should put more emphasis on teaching database transformation.