Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,230 évaluations
1,128 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrer par :

976 - 1000 sur 1,112 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Collin G C

Jan 08, 2020

The information was valuable and generally well explained. The final was a massive failure; the classes and examples prepare us for maybe half of the questions, but all the questions depend on building off each other. The only way to pass is to Google for hours.

par Pablo D B

Jul 20, 2019

I had many issues when people marked my final assingment. Maybe the indications should be clarified. For example some people didn't gave me the points for not showing the dataframe with the rows in the same order, although all the rows were respectively correct.

par Eunice C

Jan 09, 2020

not too practical over the course, a lot of theory based which is great as well. But I personally not a big fan of the Watson studio as it's not user friendly. I have to go through a lot of layer on their site before getting to the studio or the notebook.

par Pelin O

Aug 03, 2020

Not much on videos, I could find the info in the labs in other courses. It took me very long time to submit my assessment, I had to buy another course to get back on track here. I was demotivated. This course was the least satistfactory among all..

par Jan M

Aug 01, 2020

Topics were interesting, but the amount of new code being explained dramatically decreased. Also the final assignment was nightmare-ish as I was often forced to make code that wasn’t discussed in the previous videos and labs.

Overall frustrating

par Sohom C

Jul 15, 2020

The course is good but the final assignment is quite tough for someone who is learning this for the first time. One better way to approach this course is to break down the codes line by line which makes the learner to pick up quickly.

par Muhammad Y R

Jan 16, 2020

The Course Was Perfect And Was The Lab.The only thing that was so annoying was intructor just give a brief introduction and left the topic with lot of confusion.Lab was annoying to it was very hard to open and was giving so mcuh error

par Ashraf

Feb 10, 2020

The course would require revision to introduce the concepts in a simplified matter with different data sets. I also believe a lot of the detailed concepts are left for the course takers to explore to fully comprehend the material.

par Rohith P R

Apr 19, 2020

Need more concepts to be discussed for modifying charts using artist layers. 25% final assignment was based on artist layer, but the different options of artist layer are not explained like ax.spines 'top' .set_visible(false).

par Shan C

Nov 17, 2019

The data visualisation videos are repeating itself most of the time, but the final assignment is super hard, which many of the details were not mentioned in the courses materials - no clues to do the assignment at all..

par Adam J L J H

May 25, 2020

I think that more explanation about the syntax could be taught within the videos. As of now, most of the syntax is being taught within the hands-on lab practices which does not offer much explanation to it.

par Ivan M

Jul 16, 2020

The assignment was way more complex than the content of the lessons. It was hard to find ways to complete the assignment correctly with the information we had at our disposal in the lessons or the labs.

par Ashish D

Dec 22, 2019

Does the job of a good introduction.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

par Pouyan K

Jun 23, 2019

The final exam is really vague and not organized. It would be a much better course if the instructor made exam in the JupyterLab like other courses. Also, the videos are not very comprehensive.

par Nikhil J

Apr 19, 2020

The content of the course is good. But, it was not gripping or engaging. Probably, because the instructors voice was inconsistent, modulations and variations. Overall, ok. But NOT satisfactory.

par Josephine C

Jun 20, 2020

I feel like these courses could use more detailed explanations of functions and their parameters. It is one thing to learn from examples and on other to really understand how the tools work.

par Andrea E

Dec 19, 2019

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

par Kailas K

Oct 14, 2019

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

par Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

par Carol L

Jan 15, 2020

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

par Rajrishi N

Aug 09, 2020

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

par Jessica L P U

May 20, 2020

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

par Everett T

Jul 10, 2019

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

par asher b

Nov 27, 2018

Course was pretty good, except... The final project was too much of a stretch, had to google too much to figure stuff out that wasn't in the lectures or practice labs.

par Courtney G

May 15, 2020

The final assignment required knowledge that was not thoroughly explained in the videos and labs. Some of the practice labs could use more/better explanations.